Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

shanhow

34 F Portland, OR

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I consider myself to be a pretty easy going, low maintenance person. I love nature and being out in it, but don't spend nearly enough time that way - especially in the winter. I play softball in the spring/summer. I LOVE good beer.

I'm looking for someone who is funny and kind. Bonus points if you can cook, like to travel or like science.

I still don't know how I feel about online dating, but enough people have told me to try it that I figured, why not?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
This is definitely a work in progress. I currently do administrative work in the financial industry. I have a great boss and flexibility with my schedule, which has kept me here for a while. I have an educational background in biology, but never managed to make that into a steady reliable job that would keep me in Portland full time. I'm recently working on starting my own business selling the cards and art I create. For now, it's mostly a hobby that makes me a little extra money and that's the way I like it :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, laughing, crafting, fixing things around the house
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love books, movies, music and food! How's that for a general statement? I'll read pretty much anything if someone recommends it. I mostly listen to alternative music, but like hip hop when I'm in the car or working out. I'm a sucker for crime shows (think Bones, CSI, etc.), nature/science-y shows (Nature, Mythbusters), and Masterpiece (Mystery and Classic). I like all kinds of food, but have high standards since I grew up with a great cook for a father. This also makes me quite partial to a man who can cook :) My absolute favorite food is sushi - I could eat it every day! Seafood of any kind is great. I also love good beer - I'm particularly into IPA of any kind at the moment.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-Family & Friends
-The Ocean
-Humor
-Travel
-Phone (sad, but true)
-Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I want to be when I grow up.... still figuring that one out!
Where my next vacation will be - I love to travel!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with my girls or in watching a movie - depending on my mood
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can kill a crab with my bare hands...