Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Silver Spring, MD Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27-38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 1:45am
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
English, Hindi (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Currently in Taipei. Will be back in MD in December. Looking for people to hang out with (either as friends or more than friends).

I'm focused on my writing, which is mainly fantasy with some science fiction thrown in too. I'm also a bit of a language geek and I'd spend most of my day learning languages if I could.

I spend probably more time than I should playing video games, but I'm still catching up on many years' worth of games I missed so I'll probably never be current. Part of me wants to get to the point where I *am* up to date, but realistically there are too many other things I want to be doing for me to ever get there.

I am chaotic, nocturnal, and spontaneous.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Memorizing song lyrics and pointless movie trivia. Typing quickly. Recognizing voices. Making people laugh. Playing Jeopardy! I'm a decent dancer, too, although I haven't done it in awhile.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My snark.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Mostly science fiction and fantasy, but I'll read most things. Recent favorites: Lev Grossman's Magicians trilogy, The Three-Body Problem.

Movies: Evil Dead trilogy, Hot Fuzz.

TV: I suck at staying current on shows. Looking forward to catching up on on Brooklyn Nine-Nine when I'm back in the US, though. I also love Futurama, Star Trek (TOS and DS9, which I rewatch a bit too much on Netflix), and British TV (Blackadder, Sherlock, A Bit of Fry and Laurie, and if you're a League of Gentlemen fan then you are awesome).

Music: Eurovision. Bollywood. Tool. Whatever I find cruising YouTube. Current obsessions: Bear McCreary's version of "All Along the Watchtower" and Tool's "Parabol(a)."

Food: Middle Eastern, Indian, and Chinese. Also, I love soup. And cilantro.

Favorite video games: Baldur's Gate 2, KOTOR 2, and Sims 3. Currently playing/recently played: Baldur's Gate Trilogy (modded) and Crusader Kings 2.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family and friends, books, music, my own writing, libraries, and caffeine.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
--Different methods of storytelling--how books differ from television and movies (and how they all differ from the stories found in video games), and how different cultures have developed different storytelling styles.

--Language and grammar. (Yes, I'm a nerd.)

--How to make a good cilantro chocolate cake. (If you know of a recipe, please let me know--I haven't been able to find any online, but I'm convinced it's possible.)

--Which book to read next.


--The state of education in the US and other countries. Actually, just education in general--if you're in school, expect me to ask you about your essay topics/classes/that sort of thing. And I will genuinely be interested and not just asking out of courtesy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think Gunther (, which is not work safe, although I don't know why you would be on this site at work in the first place) is hilarious. I don't know if it's all a joke or if he actually is on a mission to "spread the message of Love," and I don't care.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're going to say more than "Hey" or "What's up."

Also if you're in DC or MD. Sorry, but VA is just too far away.