Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

shanti711

52 F Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:22pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Rumor has it I'm a warm, welcoming, accepting individual. My kids say things like that when they want money but I like to think there's a kernel of truth in there. You'll feel at home with me and we'll laugh a lot. I do my very best to treat all people with acceptance and zero judgment. I'm nice to animals too. Yes I'm one of those who brakes for squirrels. My sons are 18 and 15, and the older guy is heading off to college in the fall. The young one wants to be anywhere but near mom so I can finally get out of the house.

So, are you looking for someone who will clean and cook? Hey, me too! Just kidding but cheers to you if you cook or even just grill - that will elevate you to hero status. The big ticket items however are that you are kind and honest, and a one woman man with some spirituality in your life. And can handle a little goofiness too. I tend to take the odd left turn into Goofyland once I'm comfortable.

As for baggage... you guys that are asking for no baggage, no drama, etc., know your audience is a bunch of women, right? A woman without a little trainwreck lurking doesn't exist. However, though I have an occasionally senile mother, 2 testosterone filled teenage sons and a periodically crazy ex, I have everything well under control. At least for today. Can you stand by me through the odd trainwreck? One could come tomorrow. I'll hold your hand through your crashes too.

PS...if you're politically very conservative or a big drinker, we are likely not a match. Also the winks and likes are flattering but I don't know what to make of them. Write me if you're interested. I don't do nuance well...the brick over the head works way better.

Good luck finding what will make you happy!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Art of Racing in the Rain, Interpreter of Maladies, A Prayer for Owen Meany. Currently reading Kindness, Clarity and Insight by The Fourteenth Dalai Lama
Movies: any comedy
Shows: Walkng Dead, The Goodwife, The Bridge, Orange is the New Black
Music: Everything but rap
Food: Most types, am oddly getting more adventurous the older I get!
I also enjoy yoga, Taize and meditation.
The six things I could never do without
My dog, my ipod, my spirituality, my friends, my kids and reading material.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I know how to swear in sign language.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 49–57
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating