Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


42 Los Angeles, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 34–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 5:06am
Relationship Type
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Atheism and laughing about it
Working on Post grad
Doesn’t want kids
Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
PDX-->Los Feliz

My friendships are very important to me, as is my family. I've never been married and have no children. And now I'm looking for a partner. If you're using the site seriously and honestly, please keep reading.

My perfect match is kind. He is a magnet for strangers and enjoys meeting new people. He likes music over television and isn't scared to be exactly who he wants to be. He is not against us doing our own things away from each other, but he definitely has his "own thing." And being that I am a tall woman, he is tall.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in the medical field, but that doesn't define who I am. What I'm doing with my life is seeking new experience, making new friends, pushing my boundaries beyond what's comfortable for most, and concentrating on being happy. :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
--not sweating the little things,
--listening (I often hear, "I don't know why I'm telling you this, but..."),
--making fun of myself,
--being 5 places at once and making it a priority to keep in touch with all of those who have touched my life,
--direct communication (I really don't like subtle hints. I miss them every time.),
--and making sure that there is every single day.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair
That I'm always happy
My potty mouth
My "weirdness". (I brought Portland with me.)
That I'm looking at them, in the eye, and smiling.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Although there are a couple televisions in my house, they are rarely on during the day. I do, however, watch tv in bed. It helps me wind down and puts me to sleep.

Music is always playing. Some of my favorites: Kaneholler, Caribou, James Blake, Thievery Corporation, Bjork, Portishead, Beastie Boys, Stan Getz, Buena Vista Social Club, Prince, Radiohead, Otis Redding, and Nossa Alma Canta to name a few. My newest craze is deep funk (see The Fun Company).

My two favorite songs of all time: "Caramel" by Suzanne Vega and "I'll Be Your Lover, Too" by Van Morrison.
I'll never turn down a Yacht Rock block or a sultry Bossa Nova, just try me.

My two favorite movies of all time are Joe vs. the Volcano and LA Story. Throw some Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind and Princess Bride into the mix and you've got yourself a date night!

Last read was italo calvino's Cosmicomics. I heard Liev Screiber's narration on Radiolab and instantly fell in love.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My friends
2. My family
3. Honesty
4. Music (Anything, but new country)
5. Connecting with strangers and sharing our stories
6. Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
my relationships with friends and family,

my home. As soon as one project is finished, another appears from nowhere!, and

my future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On a date with you?
I'm usually with my friends on Friday nights doing some random thing. Every week is different.
Lately, I'm on a plane every Friday night, getting as much homework done before I land.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know you. Mind your own business.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're chivalrous, someone who is available, outgoing, has a job, loves music, enjoys dancing, is motivated by knowledge, loves your mother, makes a big deal out of birthdays and doesn't mind the periodic Twin Peaks marathon.