Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sharirn

41 F Los Angeles, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 34–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
PDX-->LA
I'm a social butterfly. My friendships are very important to me, as is my family.
Never married. No children. Why am I single? The easiest answer is because I wanted to be. And now I'm looking for partner. If you're using the site seriously and honestly, please keep reading.

My perfect match would be tall for sure. He would be a magnet for strangers and enjoy meeting new people. He would play a better game of pool than I and not be scared to speak his mind. He would not be against us doing our "own things" away from each other, but he would definitely have his "own thing."

Modern country music will lose you some points as well as any ideas of taking me to the middle of nowhere for more than one night. And please, don't be poly. Nothing against that lifestyle, I simply don't like to share.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a registered nurse, but that doesn't define who I am. What I am doing with my life is nurturing the relationships that I have cultivated over the last two decades, concentrating on my fitness, and hopefully making decisions that affect me and my friends/family in a positive way.

Education is important to me. Now that I'm settled in my career, I've enrolled in a certificate program for sex education and am researching advocacy groups for assisted suicide. Do I have your attention yet?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
--not sweating the little things,
--listening (I often hear, "I don't know why I'm telling you this, but..."),
--making fun of myself,
--being 5 places at once and making it a priority to keep in touch with all of those who have touched my life,
--direct communication (I really don't like subtle hints. I miss them every time.),
--and making sure that there is F...U...N...in every single day.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair
That I'm always happy
My potty mouth
My "weirdness". (I brought Portland with me.)
That I'm looking at them, in the eye, and smiling. Do people not talk to each other, on the street, in Los Feliz?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Although there are a couple televisions in my house, they are rarely on during the day. I do, however, watch tv in bed. It helps me wind down and puts me to sleep.

Music is always playing. Some of my favorites: Bittersweet, Groove Armada, Thievery Corporation, Bjork, Portishead, Beastie Boys, Scissor Sisters, Fine Cut Bodies, Stan Getz, Buena Vista Social Club, Prince, Flight Facilities, Radiohead, Otis Redding, Nossa Alma Canta, iMonster, oh my goodness, I could go on and on and on. My newest craze is deep funk (see The Fun Company).

My two favorite songs of all time: "Caramel" by Suzanne Vega and "I'll Be Your Lover, Too" by Van Morrison.
I'll never turn down a Yacht Rock block or a sultry Bossa Nova, just try me.

My two favorite movies of all time are Joe vs. the Volcano and LA Story. Throw some Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind and Princess Bride into the mix and you've got yourself a date night!

Last read was italo calvino's Cosmicomics. I heard Liev Screiber's narration on Radiolab and instantly fell in love.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My friends
2. My family
3. Honesty
4. Music (Anything, but new country)
5. Dancing
6. Sex
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
my relationships with friends and family,

my home. As soon as one project is finished, another appears from nowhere!, and

men. What do you really want? What do you REALLY value in a relationship?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On a date with you?
I'm usually with my friends on Friday nights doing some random thing. Every week is different.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know you. Mind your own business.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're someone who is available, outgoing, has a job, chivalrous, loves music, enjoys dancing, likes to hike, is motivated by knowledge, loves your mother, makes a big deal out of birthdays and doesn't mind the periodic True Blood, American Horror Story, or Twin Peaks marathon.