Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


24 Columbus, GA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18-35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 25
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
6' 6" (1.98m)
Body Type
Used up
Agnosticism and laughing about it
Working on University
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
Has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a nice shark, not a mindless eating machine. If I am to change this image, I must first change myself. Fish are friends, not food.

In short, I'm very tall. I play a few instruments. I break out into song more often than is probably socially acceptable. I judge people who don't sing in the car.

I love being outdoors. Camping and hiking are two of my favorite things.

I'm very book smart, but common sense occasionally eludes me.

I have a cat named Ianto who I'm horribly allergic to, but I didn't realize that until after I got him, and we're bros now, so I can't get rid of him.

I own space-themed footed pajamas. They're the greatest thing ever.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
SCIENCE! I'm a student at CSU studying geology with a minor in astronomy.
I'm a research assistant on a geologic mapping project with my advisor.
^Well that project is pretty much over now, so I can officially tell people I'm a musician when they ask how I make a living. Woot.

I'm graduating in December and enrolling in graduate school in January.

I'm dipping my toe into the music industry as well. It's what I'm most passionate about, so I'd love to be able to make a living doing it. I'm a singer-songwriter that writes serious songs as well as a few funny ones here and there. I wrote this song about online dating clichés.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Guitar, writing, singing, making you laugh at completely inappropriate topics.
Actually, I'm pretty much good at everything, though my knitting skills are severely lacking.
That was a joke.

I'm an amazing knitter.

So was that.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The fact that I'm much taller than they are.
Or the beard. It's majestic.
Also, I exude awesomeness. It's pretty hard to miss.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Princess Bride used to be my favorite book. I just finished A Song of Ice and Fire. Well, at least what's been written so far. It's so amazing. A Storm of Swords is far and away the best book I've ever read.

Movies: "For anyone who hasn't seen the SyFy original movie, Sharknado; it's a heart-warming, coming of age story about a ragtag group of sharks uprooted from their home by mother nature's fury. The sharks must band together and overcome adversity and strife while trying, desperately, to make their way back to the only home they've ever known. Battling chainsaw wielding humans and B-list actors trying, desperately, to throw themselves into the displaced sharks' mouths every chance they get. If you love sharks and tornadoes, you don't have to choose! Do yourself a favor and see this one before the Oscars! Sharknado is, truly, the cinematic experience of a lifetime."
Joking aside, Legends of the Fall, Love Actually, In Bruges, I Love You, Man, and Inside Llewyn Davis are a few of my favorites. I'm obviously forgetting a lot.

TV: Lots of British stuff. If it's on BBC, I've probably seen it. Game of Thrones is obviously great. The IT Crowd. Arrow is pretty cool. The Flash. Archer. Chuck. White Collar. Firefly.

Music: I've been primarily listening to folk-type music lately, but I like a large range of stuff. Show tunes are fun. I like the "Punk Goes _____" albums more than is probably socially acceptable. I love going to concerts. I'm happy seeing anyone anywhere, whether it's indie pop or folk artists at small venues or rock legends in arenas and amphitheaters.

Food: I love trying new cuisines, but I have a soft spot for just about anything Asian (especially Thai and Korean).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
People who make me laugh
a guitar
Intellectual stimulation
anything outside at all. I hate being cooped up in the house.
Tea. Earl Gray. Hot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What asshole decided to put the letter 's' in the word 'lisp'
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
When I'm not doing something geology related, I'm at No Shame every Friday. My stage name is Bornhardt.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I thought the How I Met Your Mother finale was perfect.

Also, I love musicals.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You know what TARDIS stands for.
You like science.
You like to read.
You've read ASOIF and want to talk tinfoil theories with me.
You want to go hiking or backpacking with me.

Alternatively, if you think I seem like a dashing young lad with whom you'd enjoy spending an evening at the pub.

I'm also looking for a female vocalist with whom to start a duo. Playing piano or violin is a huge plus.