Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sharonshope

53 Fair Lawn, NJ Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 42–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:06pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
If you currently live outside of Northern New Jersey or if you are in the military or if you are under 43 years old please stop reading now and move on to another profile...

My name is Sharon and I am a 53-year-old widow who is very young at heart and has a lot of interesting life experience to share with the right man.

I have two sons 15 and 21 who live at home with me and they are the most important part of my life right now ...that and my teaching career, but there is a lot of room for someone special if I find him!

I am not looking for pen pals or guys who want to email from out-of-town! I still believe in old fashion in person dating, so if you don't want to do that after a few exchanges of texts then I am not for you!

I love going out to restaurants, listening to live music, taking walks in various local towns and window shopping, having picnics in the park, or staying at home and watching a good movie with friends and maybe someday you!

I am a great cook and even do a good job on the outside grill. I have a good sense of humor and my friends find me fun to be with! I am warm, affectionate, and romantic if I am with someone I am attracted to... I go to the gym 2-3 times a week ... working on getting down to my fighting weight ...staying healthy and planning on getting younger every year!

I teach during the school year, but do have a lot of free time for an active social life evenings, weekends, school breaks and I am off all summer long to enjoy the warm summer days and the cool summer nights with that someone special!

Let's meet for a drink or a burger and some good conversation and see if there's a spark!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have been a special education teacher for 9 years and I take great pride in my work. I love working with children who have challenges and I find this very rewarding. I also take great pride in having raised 2 wonderful boys who are very busy now. I am also lucky to have good friends in my life. I am in the process of reinventing myself! I go to the gym three times a week, workout with a trainer and plan on taking boxing lessons. I enjoy cooking and going out with friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am really good at balancing a lot of things in my life and taking care of everything while still finding time to enjoy life! I am also good at taking on tough challenges and keeping a positive outlook no matter how difficult things may seem. I am also good at making the people around me feel comfortable.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The first things people usually notice about me are my blue eyes and how short I am and that I seem happy and positive all the time!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love romance movies and musicals and music from the 80s and all types of food especially ethnic food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My boys
My black lab and two cats
My friends
My new relaxing ocean retreat bedroom
My teaching career
LOVE
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking about what the rest of my life is going to look like and if I will have someone special to share it with.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On a typical Friday night I am going out with friends or doing homework for my job or watching a good movie or hanging out with my boys for a nice relaxing evening or cooking a nice meal for friends or family.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was born in Hollywood, California!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me only if you are a warm, sincere, good hearted man who is living in Northern New Jersey and does not travel for work AND WANTS TO HAVE A GREAT TIME WITH A WONDERFUL WOMAN. (Hopefully Me!). You should message me if you have good personal hygiene (that includes oral hygiene) and a good sense of humor. You should message me if you don't want to text and email back and forth, but actually get together... It's called dating! Remember this is a dating site not a texting site! You should message me if you are looking for a fun, caring, warm, romantic woman who wants to enjoy life NOW with someone special.