Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

shash223

53 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:34am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a quasi literary nerd with a raw edge who feels equally comfortable in a dress and heels as she does with garden dirt or engine grease on her hands and has great (com)passion including an open heart and mind. Camille Paglia meets Sara Silverman meets ChaCha Muldowney meets Lois Wilson. If you don't know who some of those people are but are curious to find out, all the better.
What I’m doing with my life
Last winter I closed a small business that I owned for seven years selling books at events, and I love books and reading. I occasionally work as a freelance journalist writing about art, books, and poetry, and I'm teaching College Freshmen Composition this fall. Music, modern poetry, the Yankees, modern art, my bicycle, and my family are vital parts of my life.
I’m really good at
Sharing: plays well with others. Conversation. Exploring new ideas. Looking at art. Direct, open communication. Giving and receiving. Riding my bike, fast.
The first things people usually notice about me
Great smile, great body, great legs! Seriously great legs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite? That's tough, but here's a smattering of those I love

Books: Leaves of Grass; Moby Dick; Jesus' Son
Movies: Spinal Tap; Dead Man; Kalifornia
Music: Black Keys; Pretenders; Jon Spencer Blues Explosion

TV: Sorry, don't really like the stuff.
Food: Bring it on. Anything but green peppers, please. Unless it's a grilled sausage, peppers and onion hero. Yeah, they're good about once a year. Well, maybe about once every other year.
The six things I could never do without
My spiritual life (a connection with a higher power)
Rock Music
Books
My Family
My Bike
The Sun
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What flavor of Ben & Jerry's I'll have this weekend.

(Think
Think
Think)
On a typical Friday night I am
Shoot, I'm kind of a home-girl. I mean, I like a nice dinner out, maybe a movie, some music, hanging out with friends, but I sure don't feel like I'm missing something if I'm not out on the town on a Friday. (BTW, when I worked in the bar biz a jillion years ago, Friday was known as 'amateur night.')
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a small, very pretty tattoo of a flower on my left upper-arm that I got way, way, way before tattoos became "body art."
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 45–57
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you are drug/alcohol/cigarette-free (or are at least willing to be when we are together), have a bit of the rock&roll left in you, and would like to have a few good conversations to start a friendship.