Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 M Rockaway, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:27am
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
A little extra
Mostly anything
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Graduated from masters program
Science / Engineering
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Seems like it should be easy to talk about yourself but doesn't seem to work out that way. Well, first things first, I'm Shawn. Nice to meet you. The quick bio, I'm 31 years old. I'm a scientist for a major international food company and really enjoy my job. To describe myself, I'm a rather easy going person who is always open to trying new things and looking for new activites to try and place to explore. A friend of mine described me 'quiet but cool'; but the quiet part is something I'm always trying to improve about myself. Anything else you want to know, just go ahead and ask.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an analytical chemist for a major international food company. So what does that mean really? Well, I typically spend my testing anything from gum and candy to cookies and crackers and the ingredients that make them up for all different kinds of things. It means I get to play with all kinds of fancy science things and a better-than-average chemistry set. Outside of work, I go to the gym, I love to play volleyball, like to play paintball when the weather is nice enough, bowling on occassion, hitting the movies, exploring and traveling to new places and meeting new people. And I'm always thinking of new and different things to try out, potential new hobbies. I really do have a passion for travel and try to do at least one big trip a year. Last year was a trip to Italy and it was amazing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Trying my best to have a great time where ever I am.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a really easy going person and really easy to get to know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite authors: James Rollins and Dan Brown.
Movies: I Love You Man, Cannonball Run II, Casino, Miracle, Gettysburg, Serenity are just a few. Overall a fan of action, comedy, drama and not really a horror fan.
TV: Same kind of show genres as movie genres. A few would be Family Guy, Archer, Game of Thrones, Defiance, etc.
Music: Definitely a majority rock fan, from pop-rock to heavy metal. Two all time favorite bands are Offspring and Live.
Food: love seafood and always up for just a good old fashioned sandwich
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order:
My laptop
My ipod
My passport
(And I'd have to be practical and say my glasses as well since I'm blind as a bat without them)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Right now it's about unpacking all my stuff in my new house and my next vacation destination.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually relaxing after a week of work with a drink with friends or just sitting on the couch relaxing with some TV or whatever random thing I feel like doing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That you'll just have to ask. Can't just give that away right off the bat.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You enjoying traveling, experiencing and trying new things, and would like to meet some one who does his best to show chivalry isn't dead and an all around nice and normal guy with a bit of a sarcastic edge.