Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

shelby8101

19 F Charleston, SC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:55am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
First off, sorry about the whole not-showing-my-face thing at the moment. I'm just more comfortable this way. But, hopefully you understand.

Yeah, I'm terrible at summaries. Just read below if you want to know about me! ^_^
What I’m doing with my life
Currently, I'm a college student pursuing a psychology degree and eventually plan on going on to grad school and become an occupational therapist. But, not after I travel the world, of course. I plan to touch all corners of the earth before I'm 30 or so. After college, I plan to work abroad for a while before settling down.
I’m really good at
Making lists! No, really though. I have lists of everything. I love to make to-do lists of things I need to accomplish, books I want to read, places to travel, TV shows to watch... you name it, there's probably a list for it. I guess that makes me a good planner?

But that's not the only thing I'm good at; I'm a creative person and I love to write, and though I'm not the type to show just anyone stuff I've written. I've got quite a few novels in progress (and have been in progress for quite some time...), and I also love the arts, especially music and theatre. I'm good at thinking on my feet, and I love stuff like improv.
The first things people usually notice about me
The fact that I look 12? Well, maybe not that young but most people think I'm definitely more in the 14-15 range than the 18-19 range. Another thing is that when I first meet someone I don't usually speak unless spoken to first; I'm quite socially awkward and one thing to know about me is that if I'm not talking a whole lot it doesn't mean I'm not paying attention; I have a tendency to take in more details from a situation than the average chatterbox.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Oh gosh, don't even get me started on this! I spend way too much time on things like books and movies. But, if you must know...

Books: I'm a book hoarder, so I own a LOT of books I haven't read yet. But of those I have read, I love the Harry Potter series, anything by John Green (esp. Looking for Alaska and The Fault in Our Stars), 13 Reasons Why, Perks of Being a Wallflower, Memoirs of a Geisha, The Kite Runner, and the Lord of the Rings saga.

Movies: I'm an animation nerd, especially CGI-animation like Pixar movies, so those like Finding Nemo, Toy Story, and Wall-E are high on my list. How to Train Your Dragon is a good one, too, as is anything by Studio Ghibli. As far as live-action goes, I'm a huge fan of the X-Men franchise, my favorite being X-Men: First Class. I also really liked the new Amazing Spiderman movie, The Avengers, and the Dark Knight trilogy. I'm also a huge lover of foreign films, especially Japanese and Korean ones. Some more favorites of mine are Billy Elliott, Benny and Joon, and Legally Blonde (guilty pleasure).

TV Shows: I really don't watch as much TV as you'd think. Well, keeping up with shows at least. I love NCIS, but that's the only crime show that I really keep up with. I love sitcoms, especially How I Met Your Mother and the Big Bang Theory, but I also like Mike and Molly and Two Broke Girls a little. I'm big on anime and Asian dramas, and I also like cartoons such as Phineas and Ferb and Gravity Falls.

Music: This time last year, I listened to nothing but K-Pop. While I still appreciate it, I'm glad to say I've branched out since then. I still like K-Pop and J-Pop, but I also have really come to like bands like Passion Pit, Imagine Dragons, Black Veil Brides, Of Monsters and Men, Metric, Fun, Grace Potter and the Nocturnals, and The Lumineers.

Food: I just love food. I don't really care what kind it is, though I especially love sweets. As far as real food goes, I love Asian and Italian food the most, but I also really like Mexican. I'm not really picky when it comes to food.
The six things I could never do without
1. God
2. My laptop
3. An internet connection
4. My Family
5. Books!
6. Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future. I'm a big dreamer; I think about the future way more than I should to be completely honest. I think about where I want to be in 5-10 years, no matter how unrealistic those goals may seem.

I also spend a lot of time writing in my head. You know, plotting out stories and stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably at martial arts class, or alone in my room watching Netflix. I don't go to many parties or anything like that.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
...that I have an OkCupid account?
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 18–23
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You read this whole thing! Good lord, I ramble too much, I'm sorry. But yeah, if you read all of this and think I sound interesting go ahead and shoot me a message?

Also, I generally don't respond to super-short messages or ones that don't show even an inkling that you read my page. Just a heads up.

HOWEVER, I'm definitely NOT looking for sex so if you're looking for a friend with benefits or a one-night stand don't even bother contacting me.

Disclaimer: I'm absolutely horrid at messaging people back within a reasonable amount of time. If I don't immediately back to you, don't worry. I usually check this site once a week, if that.