Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

shelby_inabox

24 Ridgewood, NY Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 3
Orientation
Straight
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My name is Shelby. I'm am a college grad living in New York, working odd jobs, just trying to figure my life out! I'm originally from Seattle, Washington, lived in NY for about 6 years. I live on the quirky border between Ridgewood and Brooklyn. I appreciate many things in art, theater, and food. I'm quirky, goofy, passionate, sensitive, and dynamite at a game of flip cup.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently a preschool teacher and I love it. I'm also a working actress/director/playwright/artist. I try to use my spare time for auditions and networking with other people like me. Nothing is certain or concrete at the moment, but I like it that way. Not taking anything too seriously at the moment, I like just going with the flow.

And karaoke.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
"Are those tattoos or tights?" or "Nice bangs, girl."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a fan of Shakespeare, Sarah Kane, Sylvia Plath, and the numerous career path/self help books that my mother sends me every month.

Music? Everything. Honestly. Have me listen to something and I'll probably have the lyrics memorized by the end. Specifically, I love anything 70's, 80's and 90's. Frank Sinatra, Ella Fitzgerald, Lady Gaga, Blink-82, Johnny Cash, and Marilyn Monroe.

Food? Chinese! Indian! Ethiopian! Vietnamese! Japanese! I'll try anything once.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Did I lock the door?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either out at my neighborhood bars, watching/being in a play in the city or taking breaks between laundry loads, buying soda and ding dongs at the bodega down the street.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to know me outside of the internet vortex. If you read this and can remember my name from the beginning. If you can handle an independent, goofy girl who likes to crack dumb jokes and sometimes spend all day in her pajamas.

Or if you just wanna go get a drink and talk about cats and Mad Men. Separately or together.