Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Washington, DC Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 23
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Graduated from law school
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Nine times out of ten, the hopelessly lost tourist on the street will pick me from the crowd to as the person ask for directions. Apparently, I am quite literally "approachable." And I give very good directions.

I like to drive fast. I've never received a ticket, though I've been pulled over three times.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a part-owner of the Green Bay Packers. It's not *quite* as cool as it sounds, but it's still pretty cool.

In the last four months of 2014, I visited 10 (and six new-to-me!) countries. Though I'll never say no to an international trip, I'm hoping to spend most of 2015 enjoying all that DC has to offer and sleeping in my own bed more often.

The very DC answer of what I "do": Working at a law firm, mostly representing colleges and universities.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Remembering my dreams (not as in "what do you want to be when you grow up?"-type dreams, though I suppose I'm good at remembering those, too...but nighttime sleeping dreams) with incredible detail on a pretty regular basis.

Baking banana bread, crunchy caramel-chocolate chip cookies, and bread.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My deep brown eyes. Sometimes, a word spoken with a hint of accent that gives away my Midwestern upbringing. That I'm left-handed.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I've usually got three or four things going simultaneously on my Kindle (a mix of fiction and non-fiction). But I hesitate to pick "favorites," in part because I'm pretty strongly opposed to re-reading books--I think there are just way too many good things out there to read. But, I'm almost certain to enjoy: collections of short stories, anything pop-science in nature, anything about architecture/architects.

My musical taste is fairly eclectic--at OutsideLands last year, I enjoyed Grouplove, Tegan & Sara, Kanye, Arctic Monkeys, The Kooks, HAIM, Capital Cities, Duck Sauce, Tom Petty, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Paolo Nutini, Spoon, Ben Howard, Ray Lamontagne, and The Killers.

I have a sort of weird obsession with Dog the Bounty Hunter. I'll happily watch Antiques Road Show and This Old House for hours on end. Sunday afternoon naps are perfect with PGA golf on in the background. My DVR is set to catch new episodes of Top Chef, Survivor, and The Good Wife.

One of my favorite things about this city is the incredible mix of high- and low-price restaurants offering an awesome mix of cuisines. Given the choice, I'd probably pick sushi, Thai, or Korean food. I am just as happy at a hole in the wall as an expense account-funded meal.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My phone, a comfortable pillow, my passport (bonus: Global Entry), my incredible friends, gala apples, my Kindle.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I'm looking forward to visiting the last 5 of 50 states on my list, so I am constantly thinking of ways to check off the next one.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Trying to sneak out of the office and avoid the dreaded "Can you do just one more thing..." phone call. Going to a gym class. Having drinks or dinner with friends here in town, or maybe catching a flight to get away for the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't have a hangy-ball thing (technical term: uvula) in the back of my got cut off when I was six years old!

On most nights, I spend a few minutes playing sudoku before I go to sleep.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- you like intellectual conversations from time to time (or more often than that!) and aren't afraid to admit it.
- you're slow to anger and quick to forgive.
- you're nice to waiters, bus drivers, mail carriers, and other "regular" people/strangers you run into on a day-to-day basis.
- you have suggestions for things to do/see in Mississippi, South Dakota and/or Nebraska--some of the stragglers on my see-the-50-states list.