Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

shepardgreen

45 M Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
University
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Okay... I don't expect you to read all this...

Hello, I moved to South Austin, from Houston in 1993. In that time, I have immersed myself in the art and music community. I have a home with a backyard studio and wood shop. I use the studio/wood shop for creating art and and building furniture. I'm an avid photographer and end up doing lots of graphic design. I use my interests in many different areas. I do lots of design and decorative construction work for homeowners, interior designers, restaurants and other types of businesses.

My work often takes me to other areas, mostly San Antonio and Houston. So, no matter what my hometown setting is, I AM living in Austin. When searching in other cities, I'm mostly looking to just make friends that I can go have drinks with, or attend events (music or art shows), or play some pool with... just go have a little fun with. If something more happens, fine... but that's really not an expectation.

With my years here, I have made many interesting and fun friends and have been all over. So, I really enjoy showing new people around and introducing them to the colorful people and places in Austin. I do this with dates and travelers I happen to meet.

When it comes to travel, I have found something to like about anywhere I've gone. I'm a huge beer enthusiast, so I typically look for a brewery or local pub when visiting other cities. When it comes to traveling and going out, I don't have a lot of money to throw around but paying a little extra to have a good time, usually isn't a problem.

When it comes to going out and/or traveling I always find things I want to do, but that's not to say I only do what I want to do. If I make plans to go out with someone special, I'm open for doing things they want to do. I'm always willing to break out of my comfort zone to be in crowds where I don't know others and participate in doing things I don't normally do.

I have been in a few long-term/committed relationships and many casual dating relationships that have spanned from just a few dates to years. Although, I have to say *lately* I'm on OkC enjoying the casual open ended ones best.

People tell me, in most ways, I seem much younger than my age. So, I usually end up dating women quite a bit younger than myself. Although, I have plenty of fun with women in my age group if they are active and energetic.

I have a good sense of humor. I'm always looking to make new friends. It's tough to make me angry or to hurt my feelings. I won't engage in petty jealousies, revenge, blaming, grudges, bickering, raging, stalking, etc. (I feel weird having to wright that sort of thing, but after the stories I hear about the way guys treat women on here, I just wanna let ya know) I have a high tolerance for for all types of people. I'm patient, trusting, and I'm generous with my time and and most anything I have, as long as I'm not being taken advantage of. My mood is always positive and constant. I'm not judgmental, punishing, or insulting. If something upsets or rattles me, I don't let it spill over into other parts of my life.

When going out with someone, I'm more interested in seeing if we can be friends and really have fun before things develop into something more. I'm not hellbent on rushing headlong into heavy romantic relationships with just anyone who comes along. Hope that makes sense. :)

Also, (this may seem rude but...) if you have a profile that has no photos or just one photo, I will pretty much ignore any correspondence.
What I’m doing with my life
I think I mentioned this above...
I’m really good at
Photography (especially Instagramming),, PhotoShop, Recycling Junk Into Furniture and Art, Found Object Sculpture, Other Types of Visual Art, Faux Finishing, Low Budget Traveling, Driving Long Distances, Drinking Beer (and wine, and scotch), Making Friends, Networking, Staying In A Good Mood 100% of The Time, Making the Best of any Situation. And I'm especially great at proofing my messages to you AFTER I've already sent them.
The first things people usually notice about me
My 1967 Dodge Pickup... you can hear it about three minutes before I arrive.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have a wide range of musical interests but "Indie-Pop Rocks" and "480 Minutes" are web radio stations that you can find on somafm.com That's the kind of music I tend to like best.

I'm still fond of punk, a throwback to my days in the 80's. And lately, I've been getting into honky-tonk, if it's at a live music venue.
The six things I could never do without
My Leatherman, Black Beer, Roof Rack, Camera, Public Radio, Rope... lots and lots of rope.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Traveling, Naps, Trying to figure out just what the hell my customers REALLY want, Meeting new peeps, Creating Art, Wondering where I left the goddamn tape measure (I just had it RIGHT HERE, like 30 seconds ago!). There's got to be more, just can't think...
On a typical Friday night I am
Out hanging out with friends, drinking beer, losing at playing
pool... pretty much what I'd be doing any other night. I also like
hanging out at home to watch a movie from time to time.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–47
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
...you're feeling like it.

If you're just a little bit crazy.

Enjoy playing pool, um... if ya like checking out art, bands, or running around instagramming.

If you're new to town or just visiting Austin and would like a nightlife tour guide, just to show ya around. (you wouldn't have to worry about me expecting a hook-up)

If you catch me in a different city and need a ride back to Austin.