Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sherif4dates

48 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:29am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Middle Eastern
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Arabic (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have just moved to NYC after living in San Francisco for 15 years, before San Francisco I lived in Toronto, Canada for 5 year. I grew up in Cairo, Egypt.

I am more of an introvert and it takes me a while to get comfortable in big groups, I am much more at ease in one on one situations of smaller groups, I rarely go to bars and clubs and tend to have a preference to mellower activities.

I crave companionship and a maybe a relationship but at the same time I try to keep thing is perspective so I while I wait I try every day to make the most of my life.

I love to read, travel, explore my surroundings and beyond, eat, drink coffee, I am looking for friends and/or dates.

I am an animal lover and I have 2 cats and 2 dogs :) I am looking for a passionate guys who are also looking for a relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
I work, try to keep my skill set updated, I am focused on having jobs that allow me to have a good work/life balance as opposed to more money or corporate glory.
I’m really good at
I am generally good with technology, I am a good listener.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am not really as serious as I look.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot, and I read mostly fiction with the occasional non fiction, I alternate reading thrillers, especially Scandinavian and British ones with more serious literature. I love Perec, Murakami, Mishima, Tolkien, Baldwin, Genet, Ibsen, Saramago, Hemingway, Williams, Mann actually it is a rather long list, the last 5 books I read are; Life a User Manual (Perec), Confessions of a Mask (Mishima), Mysteries (Hamsun), The Bald Soprano (Ionesco), The Lover (Duras). Currently reading Spring Snow - The sea of fertility#1 - (Mishima) next up rereading the Magic Mountain (Mann) and We, The drowned (Jensen)

I also love movies and I am as equally excited regardless if it is a foreign movie, art movie, hollywood blockbuster, I watch it all except the really dumb ones

Classical music and some Operas touches me, other types amuse me maybe. Of course I have a soft spot for Arabic music.

I like all kinds of food, I do enjoy cooking and eating Egyptian dishes and I also like french and italian food and most asian cuisine as well. I enjoy making bread when I get a chance.
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends.
Books.
Movies.
Travel
Good coffee
gadgets
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When is my next trip and what is my destination.
On a typical Friday night I am
Cleaning my house, doing laundry, cooking for my dogs, ordering in, reading, listening to music or watching a DVD or a movie on TV or netflix, searching for a husband on okcupid.
I’m looking for
  • Gay guys only
  • Ages 30–52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are interested in dating and a relationship or even making new friends, just be clear about your intentions. You are sane and not a player.