Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sherryg24

36 F Redding, CA

My Details

Last Online
May 19, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am very much an adventurer! Love spontenaity, doing active fun things that are planned out OR just off the cuff. Love to be outdoors, love hiking, nature, etc., but I also enjoy a nice meal and movie and am a pretty good cook. Sports are great, spent a lot of time both playing them and cheering from the sidelines. No, not an actual cheerleader :), just usually found myself dating an athlete and enjoy supporting the one I'm with. I like to have fun, doing whatever, whenever possible. I think I'm funny and enjoy laughing a lot...slightly sarcastic, mostly just witty. I have a huge heart and will do everything to make you happy...so long as you do the same for me. I have three beautiful children who are my priority in life, two are with me always, and 1 I share with his father. That translates into not a lot of free time, but happy to find time for the right person. I have my B.S. in business administration with a concentration in HR, which is what I do for my profession, but I think that education comes from far more than just a book or college. I TRY to get to the gym most days of the week which makes for a long day, but it's a great stress reliever for me, sets a great example for my kids, and I truly enjoy working out. I love music...especially live, except for the hard core noisy music. I have music going all through my day, whether at work or home. Am pretty easy going, usually down for anything, and usually look for a way to "make it happen" versus finding a reason not to. Also, I'm not high maintenance. It doesn't take me long to get ready and don't feel the need to be overly done on any kind of regular basis, though I do love a good excuse to make the extra effort! I have my life together and I handle all my business on my own...children, house, car, bills, everything on my own. I've never been handed anything so I've always worked for what I have. I have a deep appreciate for our country, our military, and anyone that achieves their goals through committment and dedication.

Just listened to Alicia Keys "A woman's worth" and felt that was a great summation of my thoughts at this moment. Looking for that amazing man that knows a woman's worth and that I can treat the way a real man should be treated. Want a man that loves his mother (and would love mine) but not a mama's boy. Am totally a romantic and feel that it's very important for a man to be comfortable with that as well. Not only do I want all the mushy gushy, but I want to be able to do that for you and want you to actually LIKE it. :) I'm incredibly faithful and devoted and have experienced enough in life to know exactly what I want and not try to make something into something it's not. But I'm kinda hoping to find the person I never knew I always wanted!
And I quote "Unless it is mad, passionate, extraordinary love, it is a waste of time. There are too many medicre things in life - love should not be one of them"
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Doing it ALL and doing it well. :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Whatever I set my mind to
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm the tall red head ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm reading "The Help" right now and really enjoying it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
So I'm going with the non essentials....(as opposed to the absolutes like my children, home, car, food, clothes, etc.).
1. Music
2. Books
3. Loved ones (Friends, family, etc)
4. Intellectual stimulation
5. Physical stimulation...you know...exercise? LOL
6. Nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My life. I reflect a lot on where I am at in life and where I want to be and my path to that destination.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home or trying to get there!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
hmm....I'm happy to share all once trust and a relationship have been established.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 33–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have bothered to read the stuff I took the time to write and STILL think we would be a great fit. Not a good fit, but a GREAT fit!