Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

shevarah

42 F Morristown, NJ

I’m looking for

  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 38–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:31am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am: * passionate * vivacious * quirky * independent * honest * sarcastic * practical * persistent * loyal * grounded * genuine * romantic *

You'll never waste time trying to read my mind. I'm not the kind of woman who strings people along. I'm comfortable in my own skin and am looking for the same in a partner: a clever, kind man enthusiastic about life; quick-witted, good sense of humor, and a *little* sarcastic - like me! A good conversationalist - I have a strong personality, and need the same in a partner - shy guys should not apply. You have to be able to keep up ;)

I spent some time answering questions here, so if you want to know more about specifics, feel free to compare answers. Or just ask :) It will give us something to talk about.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Traveling here and abroad * hiking * belly dancing * running * biking * reading * shopping * volunteering * touring wineries * tasting craft beers * home improvements * working hard * loving my family * making memories with friends * knitting * drinking tea * snuggling my dog.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Volunteering for things
Cooking and entertaining
Planning and organizing
yet ... Being spontaneous ... when the time is right!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height. I'm 5' 7" and I love to wear heels. I prefer my partner to be taller than me :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am a big believer that the things we surround ourselves with in our physical lives should look, feel, taste, sound, and smell good. Otherwise, why have them.

Books: everything from mindless fiction to books about biostatistics.

Movies: tend to like the feel good/happy ones, and emotional or psychological thrillers.

Music: Listen to all types, rock, pop, classical. I especially listen to jazz when chilling out. Love going to small venue shows and concerts.

Food: I'll try any cuisine type. Love comfort foods. I'm definitely a foodie and I love to cook! I'm also a dark chocolate junkie.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my family
my faith
my passport - where can we go next?
my grouchy old Jack Russell terrier
good food
great wine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to make life better ... for myself and for others. Where to go on my next vacation. What knitting project I should tackle next. And work, of course. Impacting people with cancer in a positive way. Something that is definitely worth the hours I spend each week.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Heading for the airport, or
Out with friends at a brew pub, or
Chilling with the dog at home, or
Running into NYC for dinner, or ...

there really isn't a pattern to my Friday nights, yet ...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
NOT looking for:

-long distance love (please be within reasonable traveling distance)

-casual hookups (nope, nope, not happening, looking for a keeper here)

-anyone born after 1979 (sorry, kids, I'm not a cougar)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-you have travel suggestions for my bucket list

-you know a good wine or microbrew you think I'd like to try

-you enjoy good conversation and great company :)