Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sheyennedk

40 F Seattle, WA

I’m looking for

  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 25–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Aug 3
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Native American
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I rarely login anymore and I'm mostly looking for just friends. I'm Sheye (said like eye) used to be Sheyenne. I am polyamorous (poly) and have been for quite some time. I don't have a lot of pre-set rules. Nor do I really "date" per se. I'm more of a make friends and let's see where it might go kind of gal. I prefer to have relationships grow a little more organically and I'm a big proponent of a non-ownership paradigm You can read a more detailed explanation of that paradigm, here: Non-ownership. I am not "normal" whatever that is. I don't follow sports; I don't try to compete with the Joneses; I don't wear a lot of makeup or hair products; but I do like shoes. I am married.

I moved to Shoreline a litle bit ago from the deep south of Burien. Still learning the area and trying to make friends closer to my new home.

I am gamer-geeky a lot of the time. I like movies, video games, MTG, blogging, Google+. I also enjoy constitutional history, politics, philosophy, religion, current events, debate, etc. At best, I'd call myself a pseudo-intellectual. I will never have read all the right books or know all the right quotes or remember all the correct authors.

I'm politically active and support Civil Liberties above nearly all else. I believe in freedom of all kinds. I believe in religious freedom, personal freedom, equality, free speech, free expression, and the entire Bill of Rights. Politically, I'm fiscally moderate-conservative, socially moderate, and legally/civilly libertarian. I am also a card-carrying member of the ACLU. Somehow, this magically makes a Liberal.

I'm slowly becoming more "green" environmentally. I try to do as much as my budget allows. I am big on reduce-reuse-recycle including donating rather than garbaging, shopping at second hand stores, craigslisting, etc.

I try to live by my ethical and moral code. But, I generally do not expect every one to follow my exact moral code as, it is my own.

Weirdly, I make my own soap. (not quite from scratch, yet...)

I have tattoos and ear piercings, but that aren't too obvious. I want more. I want to get an industrial piercing and a labret, but don't think I could get away with it at work. If I could get away with purple hair at work, I'd do it in a heartbeat.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My daughters take up a large part of my life. My custody situation is TOCOTOX here. I'm a proponent of conscious parenting. I try to consciously choose how I parent and what I teach them. My elder is 17 and we're working through the teenage problems. I don't dread them, though, as most people do. I'm actually enjoying her budding independence and individualism. I figure that it's my job to supply her with the tools she needs to make the best decisions that she can and to guide her through these years until she gains real independence. And even after that, to continue to help her grow and to help her with advice and knowledge through the many trials and tribulations of life. I am very careful about who my daughters meet and when. I'd been dating Max for 7 months before they met him and for a year before they knew we were dating.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Seeing patterns in things, data and people. On my more spiritual days, I'd call it intuition and something akin to a form empathy. On my more scientific days, I'd call it being good at reading non-verbal communications and patterns in behavior and data.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'd say that the fact that I'm BBW. Max says it's my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Commercialism: I don't watch broadcast TV or broadcast radio nor really anything with commercials. I haven't had cable in over 10 years. It does make a difference in children. The popularity of reality TV baffles me. We do Netflix and the like, though. I've very recently become a Whovian. Well, NuWho...

Books? I will read most anything that seems somewhat sci fi, science in general, fantasy, occultist, philosophy, political, etc. I'm currently working through biographies of the founding fathers. I've read a great biography of John Adams and I'm reading one on Thomas Jefferson. Next up will be Ben Franklin. I'm also reading through some William Gibson books that I recently purchased. Plus, romance novels. Yes, romance novels. They are brain candy. I don't have to really think when I'm reading them. After a long day at work, that can be nice while riding the bus home.

Movies -- I like a lot of movies. I'm a fan of James Spader: Sex, Lies and Videotape, Crash, Stargate, The Secretary, Pretty in Pink... I like chick flicks, sci fi, action, drama, indie films -- a pretty wide range except for horror. Other movies? Dream for an Insomniac, Serenity, The Fifth Element, X-Men, Captain America, Avengers, , Rockula, State & Main, Being John Malkovich, Priscilla Queen of the Desert, all kinds of weird and normal films.

Music -- lately, I tend to listen to a lot of indie music and old 80's/90's music. I like almost everything. My latest likes are Project Deadman, Prozak, Abney Park, Doctor Steel, Tech N9ne, mcchris, twiztid, corporate avengers. 80's "new wave", Depeche Mode, The Cure, Ministry, Wumpscut, Siouxie & the Banshees, Dave Matthews... Classical (Handel's Water Music), Jazz/Big Band (Brian Setzer), very little country, etc.

Food -- Thai, American Chinese, Mexican, Italian, American, Steak, East Indian, Vietnamese, Vegan, Vegetarian, all different kinds of foods.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My daughters' trials and tribulations (although, parenting is *not* my entire life), gaming, Max, politics, political activism, the environment, doing good in the world, living life in a more deliberate manner, how to change my own life for the good, how to be even less judgmental, all kinds of things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends. Some weeks they are family nights with ice skating, movies or something like that. Other weeks, it's time spent thrifting with Max, out with friends, or some such. I'm not a big drinker -- not because I have some cause or something, but because it makes me ill.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Why I don't watch horror movies: My imagination is vivid enough on it's to create horrific nightmares. I don't need any added visual input.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested in making a new friend or renewing an old acquaintance.