Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

shifting_gears

43 M Palo Alto, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:35pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a Californian, born and bred, and though a career change could someday lead me to look elsewhere, I hope to stay here where it's warm and the cycling is good...I sometimes take a little time to feel free to be myself, but my close friends know me to be a often funny, always fun-loving, foodie and dog lover.

My family and friends are very important to me. As is Morgan, the muppet-like dog you see in the pictures.

I am a bit of a cycling fanatic. I got on the bike a few years ago, and now I can't seem to get enough of being outside, climbing hills, and challenging myself. I belong to a bike club on the Peninsula, but the biking I love often has me alone climbing the hills.

And my job has me staring at a computer screen for too long each day.

I am looking for someone generous and kind, who, like me, puts family and friends first. She doesn't need to be a cyclist, but I'd like to find someone with a sense of adventure, who could travel with me, seek out better wine, and enjoy cooking and eating great food.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying it!

Honestly, work pays the bills. It is sometimes interesting, often frustrating. It isn't going to make me filthy rich, but it keeps me and the dog fed, and me on the bike, and lets me add stamps to my passport.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
climbing hills and putting the hammer down.

working the grill.

joining the fun.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Once upon a time, it was probably my smile. But not since I got a dog last year. Now it is all about him when I meet people.

(Sometimes the women I hear from want to meet my awesome dog as much as they do me. I can't say I blame them, though. He is awesome.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I killed my TV service last June but I still have my favorites: Daily Show, Colbert Report, The Wire, Mad Men, Community, Modern Family.

I want to spend more time reading books. Latest reads include Breaking the News, For the Relief of Unbearable Urges. I regularly read The Economist, The Atlantic, New Yorker. A lot of my news gets filtered through the blog world. Andrew Sullivan is a daily read. (Yes, he is earnest and preachy and catholic, but his blog is rarely dull.)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My passport
Really good coffee
My iPhone (that's semi-serious)
The interwebs, generally
Good music, especially jazz
Family and friends
My dog, Morgan
My bike

extra things, evidently
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where to get coffee. Where to eat. What breed my dog is.

Politics. Foreign and environmental policy. What's next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is no such thing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It is not exactly private, but... I have a stutter. I have since I was five.

It's not 'Kings Speech' bad, but it's there. Sometimes it is better, sometimes it is worse. Sometimes I work at it, sometimes I don't. I always have things to say, I just can't always get it out as quickly as I'd like.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are looking for something real and long term. I am not looking to 'play the field' but I am here to widen the circle of possibilities. I want to find someone great, who wants to have kids and lots of fun.

You love dogs. (I don't hate cats, I am just really allergic.)

You have courage. My ideal woman is probably someone willing to meet me half way. OkCupid dates can be so lame, and while I am really good at knowing people, getting to know people and build that rapport is tough. So... let's get to know each other? Preferably in person?