Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

shimmyhips

65 F Madison, WI

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 48–99
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 14
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it matters a lot
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Poorly), Arabic (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! I love dancing to rock & roll. blues, blugrass, African drumming and Middle Eastern music. I like to spend time outdoors involved in various activities, including hiking, camping, plant identification, bat monitoring, and bird and butterfly watching and other biology geek activities. I am teaching a couple friends to quilt and I like to sew clothing for myself. I am involved in Wiccan, Northern European, and other Pagan spiritual practices. As a drummer, I play mostly West African Music with Mami Wata. I sometimes use a frame drum to rituals, Middle Eastern Dancers and string musicians. I can engage in thoughtful conversation concerning many subjects that impinge upon me daily. I have two dogs.

I am multifaceted, active, and attractive
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work full time as a scientist, managing trace element research projects. I play drums for bands and bellydance and for trance work in spiritual settings. I like to act as a naturalist and identify plants and animals as I walk through woods or prairies. I prognosticate with the tarot and runes. I enjoy cooking or having dinner, especially ethnic foods with a bit more spice than standard midwestern fare.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair is long and I wear glasses. My personality seems larger than my 5'2" body. I am animated. My honest speech may be called blunt by some folks.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A blank book I can write in. Does the tarot count as a book? It goes well with the blank book and personal growth. Empire Strikes Back, The Fellowship of the Ring, Death at a Funeral (British version), War Horse. As a child of the '60's I love classic rock and roll and blues. I enjoy bluegrass and Celtic music, including bagpipes. I listen mostly to Middle Eastern music, including dance, modern and classical pieces. I am an omnivore.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Besides those things necessary for existence, such as air, water, food, shelter, the things most important to me are: physical affection, dogs, spiritual connection, meaningful work, enjoying close friends, and time outdoors. I like more than 6 things, though!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
improving the efficiency and/or beauty of systems in place; personal growth
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I could be involved in activies with friends, such as movie, dancing, music, dinner, monitoring bat populations or could be spending time at home doing whatever suits my desires.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My softer side is hidden until I get to know a person well.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are not a pretender or user and we share several common interests.