Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

shinook57

57 F Midland Park, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:36pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Retired
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Infinitely curious and always up for a grand adventure.....I enjoy swimming with the dolphins before the lifeguards come on duty, parasailing through the sky and viewing the world through rose-colored glasses. Naive , you may think, not at all.....I just like to see the silver lining of that cloud!
What I’m doing with my life
Recently retired after 33 years of teaching special education. I am now an Educational Consultant, if and when the mood strikes me. My mornings are filled with visits to the gym, volunteer work for my church and community organizations , golf lessons, dabbling with watercolors, consuming novels and trying to find Mr. Right! I also started traveling .....care to join me?
I’m really good at
Volunteering my time to worthy causes. I raised over $10,000 for an organization near and dear to my heart. I also excel at throwing parties and organizing social gatherings. I have Thanksgiving feasts for 30 people, arrange happy hours with my former co-workers and coordinate my "Merry Widows" monthly get-togethers. Life is meant to be enjoyed and filled with laughter and friends. Because of my 33 year career teaching children with disabilities, I continue to derive much pleasure helping others. I am currently in a mentoring program for disadvantaged children.
The first things people usually notice about me
is my smile......I smile so often people are always wondering what I am up to! And the best part.......the smile is genuine.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I really enjoy the Janet Evonivich series.....her books make me lol.
I enjoy almost any novel on the New York Times best seller list but hate Oprah's must reads! The funniest movie is "There's Something About Mary" and my old time movie favorite is the Pink Panther. I guess I'm a true Jersey girl....I love Bruuuuce and Bon Jovi. I also love to dance to Motown....ahhh the Supremes and the Temptations have me dancing in my seat!
The six things I could never do without
peanut M & Ms
iphone
my sense of humor
novels
car
ocean
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my next vacation. Planning my vacations are almost as much fun as going on them! My last vacation in December was a cruise along the Rhine River. I visited Amsterdam, Germany, France and Switzerland. Next trip.....some place warm!
On a typical Friday night I am
meeting my teacher friends for Happy Hour.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sometimes put the ice cube tray back into the freezer without filling it up. Yeah, I know most people have ice machines, but I am not part of the disposable generation.....my old refrigerator still works fine. lol
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 46–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
you don't.......live with your mother
.......look 9 months pregnant
.......fall asleep at the dinner table
And in case you haven't guessed.... A keen sense of humor is a must!!!! I am looking for a long term, monogamous relationship. I am NOT interested in endless messaging, chatting or a pen pal. The real test is chemistry...and we must actually MEET to see if we have it!