Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

shipmadeofpaper

40 M Sandy, UT

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Technology
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
You may be asking, “What’s his deal?” Well, I was married for ten years and have been divorced for four. I don’t have kids but I like kids and don’t mind dating someone who does. I’m somewhat quiet and reserved with a dry sense of humor. Bookish, leaning heavily toward nonfiction. I don’t watch a lot of tv or see a lot of movies. I do listen to a lot of music and have been slowly building up my vinyl collection. I like building things and have recently added welding to my skillset. I enjoy cooking, camping, and hiking. I have a good job where I’ve worked since 2001 and I’m a homeowner. I drink wine, whiskey, and beer but not all in the same night and in moderation.

But enough about who I think I am. How about you? What do I think I’m looking for in a lady? Hollywood says I’m likely to find love with the last person I’d expect. But they also say you can go from being a nerdy social outcast to a cool popular kid by ditching the big thick frames and getting contacts. I’d like to find a genuinely nice/courteous person who tends to look at life positively. Someone who is smart, likes to entertain the hypothetical, and quick to smile. A pleasant soul who doesn't lean their seat back in coach knowing what anguish it can bring to the exasperated traveler behind her. Do you like road trips, being outside, holding hands, and avoiding chain restaurants? Then yay! We’ll probably get along. Do you get all frowny-faced at healthy eating, going to museums, and dating someone who is only 5’8”? Then boo! We probably won’t.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working a job at a job I enjoy. Reading interesting nonfiction books. Occasionally eating chocolate. Enjoying concerts/shows in smaller venues.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Petting dogs, cooking, driving in inclement weather, remembering to use sunscreen, raising my eyebrows in surprise, day dreaming, forgetting why I came in this room, driving tractors (probably), my job, seasoning cast iron cookware, and picking the wrong checkout line at the grocery store.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know. Perhaps it's my perfectly proportioned hand as I thrust it towards them in offering of a firm handshake. Probably not though. No one notices things like that. I imagine it is dependent on the person and the surroundings.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books – The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, Let’s Pretend This Never Happened, Hyperbole and a Half, James Herriot books, The Far Side, Calvin & Hobbes, how-to books, cookbooks, Simon Winchester, and most books by David Sedaris and Bill Bryson.
Music –I enjoy The White Stripes, The Black Keys, The Pack A.D., Primus, Nina Simone, Jethro Tull, Tool, RATM, Elton John, Led Zeppelin, Ludacris, Busta Rhymes, Gogol Bordello, AC/DC, Radiohead, Rob Zombie, Muddy Waters, Queen, Tom Petty, Cold War Kids, Beastie Boys, Journey, Paul Simon, Kid Rock, Tom Waits, System of a Down, Weird Al, and more.
Food – I enjoy cooking. I enjoy eating. Mostly I eat healthy, but I make room for beer and pizza now and then.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music, visually interesting things to look at, the change of seasons, learning something unexpected, good news, naps in beams of sunshine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Did I remember to shut the garage door?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Cleaning the kitchen, doing laundry, reading a book, occasionally going out with friends. You know, living the life.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've learned not to tell people this because of the negative reaction and hostility I receive, but I’ll confide here. I don't like Doritos. Never have. Nope, not even Cool Ranch.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like hiking but also poking around museums. If you enjoy a good thunderstorm and like the idea of snuggling up to someone while reading a book.