Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

shiro_tora

41 Silver Spring, MD Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Straight women only
  • Ages 35–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:40am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Two-year college
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Too start things off..

I believe in honesty, plain & simple! Hopefully, you do too..
With that in mind , I'm really not comfortable with describing/talking about myself, so *please* bear that in mind when you read this content. . . -Thx :)

Also, at first I am more prone to being quiet and shy.. However, I tend to open up with the right person once I get to know them a little.

I have a great sense of humor, though I can be a little? sarcastic at times.

I only attend synagogue/services for the High-Holiday's, but Judaism is still a part of my life. In fact, religion as a whole is important to me, (especially a belief in traditions).

My family is also a huge part of my life -- I have a loving 7 y/o niece, and five nephews (ranging in age from almost 5 - 17) all of whom I love and adore. Fortunately, they all live fairly close to me, and I'm lucky enough to see them fairly often!

I really do try to be the fun Uncle, but keep finding that I'm old enough now that we don't always agree on what's fun! :D

Like my family, I will go the extra distance to help my good friends.

Volunteering is also important to me-- I've been a volunteer with The National Multiple Sclerosis Society, National Capital Chapter (aka National MS Society, DC Chapter) as part of WalkMS & BikeMS for well over 20 years.

I like going on nice hikes & long-walks (with the right person preferably), or otherwise just spending time outdoors, cooking/grilling, or exploring new places.

I am also a news junkie/information sponge (especially when it comes to tech news).

I'm a sweet yet reserved guy who is committed to friends, loved ones & hopefully soon, you! :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a consultant on the side (mostly but not entirely tech projects). Tech consulting is a passion of mine, because I really enjoy teaching people how to do stuff, and helping them discover their inner-geek...

I have also worked in Retail for over 25 years in a myriad of capacities.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being Open Minded & Supportive of others. (I don't judge, so others tend to tell me things & get my honest opinions. :))

Acting like a Kid (sometimes) ;-).

Helping others with technology or appliance questions (you'd be amazed how often both of these seem to come up), being an all around handyman and fiddling/fixing with computers/electronics..

Being a great friend! (I'm truly there for friends when they need..)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a nice guy who has a tendency to be shy at first. (When I feel more comfortable with someone, I tend to open up more.. :))
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Current favorite authors incl Dan Brown & John Grisham.

As far as TV goes, most prime time show's on USA--they have such unique and creative series that just tend to draw you in. The Simpson's & Family Guy certainly on the list as well!

My favorite productions that I've seen in person are: Andrew Lloyd Webber’s Phantom of The Opera (in DC), WICKED (Seen on Broadway w/Taye Diggs and Kristen Chenoweth) and finally the Broadway production of “The Producers” starring Nathan Lane, Matthew Broderick (not to mention a Mel Brooks cameo), which was just incredible.

I enjoy listening to a variety of music such as classic rock and jazz, or most songs played on 'Classic Rewind/Vinyl' on XM Radio.

Movies incl; Johnny Dangerously, Slap Shot, Space Balls, Running Scared (Billy Crystal/Gregory Hines) and who doesn't love E. T.?

I like a wide variety of food, one of my top choices though, Belgian Mussels from a little hidden restaurant called, Mannequin Pis (they serve mussels by the kilo!)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Memories of Loved one's, especially my Mom :'(
Family (technically not a thing I suppose..)
You :) (too Cliche..?) :D
Good Friends
Geeky Tech Things (Esp my cell & service to go with it)
Humor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Family & Friends
If I'll ever have kids.. (not that I don't enjoy my sybs kids)
How & Why things are/work..
How I can be a better friend
What new (too me) restaurant I'd like to try next..
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually, just hanging out with some friends doing whatever..
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If I post it here, it wouldn't be private.. In person/chat I'll answer virtually any question!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd like too have an enjoyable time with a nice guy..

You're Jewish, not into games & Single, i.e. not married/separated, but not divorced, or in a serious relationship (unless your just looking to be friends) and don't smoke.

You think we'd get along but don't match everything.. This list, like me, is not set in stone.