Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


24 Blacksburg, VA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18-25
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 5:12am
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Special Diet
Atheism and it’s important
Working on Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
Has cats
English (Fluently), German (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
An eccentric masters in education student. I want to be a high school earth science teacher (I was a geology undergrad). I'm a nerd, and I'm proud of it! I'm a vegetarian and an atheist, too. I'll be in Northern Virginia for the summer, then back to Blacksburg for graduate school at Virginia Tech. I'll be attending to receive my master's in secondary earth science education -- I'm halfway through!

I thoroughly enjoy music. I listen to a lot of it. From Foreigner to The Cars to The Beatles to Cat Stevens. I love classic rock, rock, hard rock, acoustic... I'm not so much into rap or country, and if I can't hear or understand the lyrics, I don't like the song (meaning I don't like screamer, some metal, or much rap).

I play some video games: Skyrim, Fallout 3, Team Fortress 2, Sims 3... I have an xbox but I never play on it anymore. My wii sees little more use. I'm mainly into PC gaming.

I write short stories when I have the inspiration.

Weird people are cool, like bananas, bow ties, and fezzes. Normal people? Too normal, boring almost. And if you think that's bad, try my sense of humour :D

Oh, yeah, I can grow a wicked beard. It's a great ice-breaker, too.

If you have short hair, you've already won my heart.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Over the summer I worked at a technology camp! During the semester, attending my classes and working at a dining hall
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good with my hands.
Food. I can cook and eat!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair. I have a thick Jewfro when my hair is longer, and have been known to sport a thick beard and sideburns from time to time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: "Pride and Prejudice" to "Journey to the Center of the Earth" to "Horatio Hornblower". Anything that's considered "classic", but mainly *good* science fiction (H.G. Wells, Jules Verne). Recently finished "The Hunger Games" trilogy. They're better than I expected! I also liked "His Dark Materials". I recently read "Memoirs of a Geisha", which was surprisingly captivating.

Movies: action/adventure, comedies, **science fiction**... I'll suffer through chick flicks if I must. V for Vendetta, Hot Fuzz, Wreck It Ralph, Pacific Rim, Disney and Pixar in general! haha, Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog.

Television: Game of Thrones, Sherlock, Doctor Who, Star Trek, Supernatural, Whose Line is it Anyways, The History, Discovery, and SciFy channels. The Colbert Report, Firefly (and its movie, Serenity), Battlestar Galactica, The Walking Dead. I've enjoyed what I've seen of Arrested Development and Orange is the New Black.

Music: classic rock, prog rock, hard rock, folk rock acoustic anything, NOT country or screamer metal (some metal is actually good).
Bands: The Beatles, Cat Stevens, Rush, Pat Benatar, Queen, The Rolling Stones, Billy Joel, Styx, The Cars, Boston, Fleetwood Mac, Foreigner, The Eagles, Journey (one of my favourites!), Led Zeppelin...

Food: I like a lot of stuff, as long as its vegetarian! Any Asian style of food, Mexican/Latin American, Veggie Burgers... Just not mushrooms. Or too many onions or spice. Heartburn is a pain, no pun intended! (for once :P)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My computer
Something to eat!
A job or school (e.g. something to do with myself)
A sense of hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My feelings and how I feel about something, current events, school, my cat!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home, having a meal with my family, possibly going to see my dad's band play at a bar.

At school, at work...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm lonely. That's why I'm here.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to. I always enjoy talking to people!