Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

shopar

33 San Francisco, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 32–40
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:17am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Once upon a time I was an anthropologist. I worked with indigenous communities and spent half my time in Central America and Mexico.

Now I own a small business and do a lot of work with local dog shelters and rescue organizations.

Someday I hope to either do international disaster aid relief or have a little ranch that I can homestead the crap out of. Or both. Preferably both.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Moving forward.

Traveling - especially to places no one else seems to be interested in going for some mystifying reason. Last year was Ethiopia. This year, Serbia and Montenegro. Wish I could do a whole lot more...

I really want to go backpacking. I've never been and no one I know wants to go. Take me backpacking?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading too much, naps, snuggling fuzzy creatures, eating all the things, building a fire, hiking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The big ol' smile on my face.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
an endless list. currently reading: wharton's house of mirth (strangely freaking poignant) and beautiful maria of my soul by oscar hijuelos. recently finished (and enjoyed): kavalier and clay, munro's runaway, angle of repose, st lucy's home for girls raised by wolves.

Admittedly I watch too much tv. there's a lot of great stuff out there. and a whole lot of crap. i watch both.

I'm addicted to NPR and liberal political/social commentary podcasts like best of the left, the good fight, and slate stuff. Learning is fun.

i'll eat (and probably love) anything! except...i just stopped eating some things, beef and pork especially, for several different reasons involving environmental and industrial ethics and moral guilt.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
books, tea, pets, dresses, passport, friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Drought and water conservation, my compost bin, getting out of sf, tiny houses and storage container houses, what it would really be like to work in international aid/disaster relief
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you read. you understand sarcasm. you are not allergic to cats. you want to explore things with me.

Something in this profile resonates with you...