Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

EverCuriousMe

62 Charlotte, NC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 55–68
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:35pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Dutch (Poorly), German (Poorly), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a little different (see paragraph 4 for juicy details), while appearing perfectly average (short but average). I ended up living in England for 8 years after arriving there for two weeks with a backpack. Now I've ended up living in Charlotte somewhat similarly, after 30 years in New England. I'm a passionate and adventurous person; that hasn't changed.

What's important to me: family, friends, restoring democracy and changing the world, sense of humor, history, music, arts, community, fresh air and outdoor places, kindness, candor, intelligence, curiosity, adventure, new places and experiences, open-mindedness, taking care of body and mind, healthy food, joy and wonder, a mix of social time and solitude, finding a man to share life! It's summertime and I want to explore the mountains - join me?!

What's not appealing to me: sweating the small stuff, trying to look 42 when I'm 62, most popular entertainment, wasting time on trivia, elitism, close-mindedness, rants, inability to listen or converse, negative attitudes.

Paragraph 4 - juicy details (well, not so juicy, but hopefully I got your attention). Potted life history - daughter of Dutch immigrants who were fresh off the boat, grew up in Illinois, became wild crazy hippie the minute I went to college (but graduated, surprisingly), traveled to Europe, stopped in England for two weeks which turned into 8 years in which I became a lawyer and gained a husband, returned to New England with husband and a bun in the oven, was a divorce mediator (own business), mother, wife, owned retail kiosks in major malls, became rich from Beanie Babies, lost it all in a computer store adventure, worked as insurance broker (arrggghhh), then returned to the law, passed the bar and was admitted in Mass at age 59, moved to NC for adventure and work, and more, and more....oh yea, divorced a long time ago.

Write and I'm happy to share more!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying many new and old interests. Trying to see far-flung family when possible.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Empathy and adventure
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm short, my hair is quite curly and I have a nice smile (usually).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Some favorites: Behind the Beautiful Forevers; It's Even Worse Than It Looks, The New Jim Crow, Mountains Beyond Mountains, The Nine. Movies - dramas, documentaries, intelligent comedy, foreign: My Cousin Vinny, Young at Heart, Fargo. TV - I'm not a couch potato. I like The Good Wife (and legal shows in general); Downton Abbey; Mad Men; Orange is the New Black; House of Cards. Music - classical, folk, instrumental guitar, world music, Latin, Michael Franti, Dar Williams, Jason Mraz, indie, Billy Joel, Charanga Cakewalk, more, more. I like to explore on Spotify. Food - Asian and many other cuisines, spicy, mostly vegetarian, seafood.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, friends, adventure, change, music, fresh air.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I can do to change the world; living my beliefs.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going out with friends or relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not crazy about my square jaw but there's not a lot I can do about it - thanks mom and dad.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a down-to-earth, kind, smart and positive man with a sense of humor.