Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

shotunetourette

61 Chicago, IL Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 56–66
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 12:28pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My on-line alias refers to my singing or whistling spontaneously. It stems from a love of great music and lyrics - it's subtle rather than reminiscent of Ethel Merman.

I'm working hard and thinking about what I will be doing in retirement. I've enjoyed my career but look forward to having a different balance of work and leisure activities. I'm feeling solid emotionally, physically and financially...smarter, more confident and less concerned about trivial matters.

It’s hard for me to describe myself in this forum…I’m much more comfortable having a real conversation. I can adapt to most social situations with a quick wit and the ability to make others feel at ease. I’m a fiercely loyal friend – dependable, compassionate and empathetic. As a romantic partner, I'm sensitive, sensuous, generous and spontaneous. There’s much more and I look forward to sharing my story.

I have no laundry list describing my ideal relationship. I am not interested in finding a man with identical interests. Some common ground is important but I enjoy being exposed to new ideas and experiences. The main qualities I seek are basic - intelligence, humor, integrity, kindness, passion, and the ability to say "I don't know", "I was wrong" and "I'm sorry" when appropriate.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
conversation and making people laugh
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my blue-green eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have eclectic taste in music - jazz, classic rock, Cole Porter, crooners past and present, blues. Radio - WXRT and NPR.
Movies - many different genres...including indies, documentaries and foreign films. I love comedy, drama, action, suspense but don't care for horror or sci-fi.
TV - Bill Maher, Daily Show, Key and Peele, Masterpiece Mysteries, Homeland, Babylon.
Books - I would be lost without reading. I usually read fiction and am drawn to authors and stories that make me pause, reflect, and repeat key passages. I try to keep up with the weekly New Yorker issues...but confess that sometimes I only take time to read the cartoons.
Food - I'm happy to be in a city with so many choices...it's hard to pick a favorite cuisine. I'm usually game for trying new foods but medium spicy is my preference. I try to eat healthy meals/snacks but not exclusively - I definitely have favorite treats and comfort foods. Cooking is not one of my gifts.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
These are not really things I could never do without...rather things I prefer having in my life - friends, laughter, dancing, sunrises over the lake, finding a great bargain, my dog
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
There are many private things I prefer to share after knowing someone beyond this site. Though not terribly private, one thing I will admit...I can be very silly when least expected.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Get in touch if you are interested in knowing more, you are neither too young or too old, you live within a reasonable distance, and you understand that if I visited your profile and didn't send a note - it doesn't necessarily mean I'm not interested. We're all on this site to meet someone special - I'm open to possibilities and evolved enough to know that relying only on first impressions can lead to many missed opportunities.