Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

shredilicious

36 San Francisco, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 31–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Um... just the basics I guess: Private chef, surfer, snowboarder, well traveled, well edumacated, athletic but feminine, nice and not crazy...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Lived seasonally between California and Vail for 7 years but now I'm in SF full-time. Originally from the East coast (Newton, MA) - got my degree in journalism in Pittsburgh (Carnegie Mellon) and worked at fashion magazines in NYC for a while (yuck). I switched careers and went to culinary school in NYC, and moved West shortly after to cook in restaurants. Now I work as a private chef for a family and a start-up, and I also teach cooking.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, and chopping things really fast - I don't cook at home too often though... sorry.
I've put a lot of time in on my snowboard, so I'm pretty good at riding it around, but I'm way more focused on surfing these days - try to get in the water at least 3 or 4 days per week.
Traveling, word games, spelling, remembering jokes.
This question begs for bragging, so:

I'm really bad at
Rolling my r's (and every time I say that people respond "oh like burrrrrrrrrrito?")
Accents, except for a Boston one (I'm wicked good at that).
Guitar - but I'm just learning so maybe not for long.
Waking up really early.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm not fatter in person?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Royal Tennenbaums and most Wes Anderson, The Shining, Ghandi, The Dark Knight, I don't know, a lot more. Love walking over to the Roxie to see whatever. Mad Men like everyone else, 30 Rock, Top Chef, Portlandia.

I have a new favorite band every week, and see a lot of live music. Listen to indie rock, some electronica (dubstep, old d' n' b), hip hop like Jay Z and Kid Cudi, electro-pop like Strfkr, Empire of the Sun. Stand-bys include Pixies, old Modest Mouse, etc.

Get most of my news from NPR, BBC World, New York Times online, and Jon Stewart.

Books: Read lots of cookbooks, Food Arts magazine, Surfer's Journal, White Tiger, The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Down, What is the What, Glass Castle, The Egg and I, recently reread Steinbeck and he is the best. Currently reading Guns, Germs and Steel - amazing. My mom is a writer so I'm from a very literary family - should probably read more...

Food - Anything but processed food. Food is obviously a huge part of my life. I like to try new restaurants on my nights off.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family and friends don't count because they're obviously first. But:
Giggling
Exercise
Sun
I could do without most material things, but I couldn't work without my knife. I'd also really miss my surfboard and my bike, and some finer things in life.
Nature, city, mountains, ocean.
Going out for food or drinks or whatever - socializing, I guess.
I really love yoga too but I'm not about to post a picture of myself in warrior 2 on the top of a mountain. Who does yoga after hiking a mountain? Aren't you tired?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How the older I get the more I realize I know nothing about anything.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working. But after, in the winter, maybe driving to Tahoe listening to This American Life or Radio Lab or TedTalks. Or getting drinks with friends, going to a gallery opening, dancing, or watching a movie. I'm pretty much down to do anything, and I love being with people who feel the same.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This question is redonkulous.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are reliable and thoughtful. You are physically and mentally healthy. You're smart. You're hilarious. You think we might have some things in common. You're good at things I'm not, like math, or fixing things or left brain stuff, maybe? You love the ocean. You're taller than me and not more than 8 years older or younger than me. You're not a socially awkward weirdo. You're deep, but not dark. You make enough money that you can go out to eat and travel and do things. You are not a douche-b.