Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 Menlo Park, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 29–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 9:44pm
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Mostly vegetarian
Not at all
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from Ph.D program
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Dislikes cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hilarious but sadly true synopsis of online dating:

Guys worry about whether the girl's gonna look like her pictures.
Girls worry about whether they're going to die.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
-collecting degrees like they're going out of style.
-round two of P90X
-trying to set up my irrigation system for my organic veggie garden and mini orchard
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-being self-reliant and handy around the house. I just changed the right front brake pads of my bff's car after watching the left side done first. Not bad for a chick--let's face it, not bad for a dude. I'm also spot on for changing my oil and filter.

-living a minimalist life

-cheering for the Broncos (well, really just for #18), cooking, batting cages. I'm more adrenaline junkie than bystander.

-Done it: P90X, Solo sky-diving, bungee jumping, ziplining, parasailing, rock climbing

-Want to do: clay shooting, archery, more climbing, skateboarding but without smashing up my face or busting out my teeth, or sustaining any fx
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
-dirt under my fingernails from my garden

-my Pocahantas hair that gets the chop every 2 years which I then donate to Locks of Love, a program that makes wigs out of human hair for kids who lost theirs to chemo, burns, genetics, etc.
*2014 update: The donation came a year early, even though I know darn well it takes two yrs to grow enough to donate (10" minimum requirement) but have enough left over so I don't feel naked.*
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Flicks: The Big Lebowski, O Brother, Where Art Thou
-Auntie Mame, Pillow Talk, The Philadelphia Story
-The Talk of the Town, Bringing Up Baby, John Doe
-Maltese Falcon, An Affair to Remember, My Fair Lady

Music: Nina Simone, Coldplay, DMB, Louis Armstrong, Vanessa Mae, Al Green, Keane, Adele, Sia

Radio: NPR's Wait, Wait, Don't Tell Me; Fresh Air; Car Talk; etc.

Magazine subscriptions: Dwell, Family Handyman, This Old House

Food: spicy and healthy. Hold the cilantro please.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-All things Gummi
-Lip Medex
-Toothbrush and dental floss
-hair bands (see above for why)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
-How to simplify my life by continually reducing my dependence on material things and living sustainably

-How to help others overcome obstacles and life challenges to be independent, healthy, educated, and financially stable

-How to acquire some amazing land in Kailua and begin a self-sustaining local community farm complete with chickens, a couple of pigs and goats, a cow, and a horse
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are or possess:
-at minimum, 5'10" and at least 35 yr of wisdom and patience
-HILARIOUS, WITTY. I make you laugh, you make me double-over. That's when the sparks fly.
-PATIENT, Kind, Thoughtful (not just to me or when I'm looking but even to the cleaning crew and cafeteria ppl)
-fine verbal agility but not in an unctuous, Eddie Haskel-like way


You aren't passive-aggressive or moody or fanatical about anything. No DSM-IV (well, now DSM-V) criteria. I can spot this a mile away.


You posted *clear*, relevant, current pictures of your face and outline. By "clear", I should be able to pick you out of a lineup. Seriously, what is anyone supposed to do with pictures of your pets, half of your face that's hidden by X (X=sunglasses, a hat, an animal, your hand, your friend(s), etc), or your back?