New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 Seattle, WA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:59pm
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body type
Mostly vegetarian
When drinking
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Less than $20,000
Mostly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
What I cannot create, I do not understand. - Richard Feynman

Rules aren't meant to be broken, but if you understand them, you can know when to break them.. I've always had a hard time with arbitrary authority - and that's led me down the horrible and wonderful path of being self employed. I co-run a board/digital game company with a close friend where the two of us do everything from music and art, to programming and business.

Nearly everything makes me curious and I like to understand the basics of anything that's frequently in my life - from understanding systems to instruments to the making of everyday objects (plastics, sewing, clay, silkscreening, etc). I drove a tug boat for a couple hours over the weekend!

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Like I said earlier, I co-run a game company. I play washboard with a gypsy jazz group - but I usually play drums with bands. I also have been learning banjo for the past 6 months, and trumpet for the past 2. I love going to live shows and galleries, and I enjoy reading, but I have a hard time picking up new books. Problem solved, I'm in a book club! :D
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I can stay up hella late. One time I stayed up from Friday morning till Monday morning working the whole time (with my co-worker).

I never, EVER, want to do that again.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm skinny; My hair is out of control (I've been growing it out since the end of summer and it's kind of all over the place, I wanna go full man-bun by spring if I can); and I'm enthusiastic about things people aren't usually enthusiastic about. I've also been told I have a good (if not odd) sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Diamond Age, The Handmaid's Tale, Gun with Occasional Music.
Movies: In the Heat of the Night, Branded to Kill, The Conversation, Whiplash, High and Low, Rumble in the Bronx,
Show: Startrek NG, Community, Parks and Rec - I also watch a lot of anime (I lived in Japan for a bit).
Music: Yellow Magic Orchestra, Kurt Vile, Jeremih, Desmond Dekker, Chopin, Art Blakey, Bill Evans, Consolidated, Henry Flynt, Mr. Bungle, Steve Reich, Sturgill Simpson, Terry Riley, Tortoise.
Food: Indian, Japanese, Malaysian, Mexican, and Lebanese in no particular order.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Something to take down ideas on.
Something to listen to music with / play music on.
A good friend to chill with.
A space to make things in and the supplies to make them!

And... that's it? I'm sure a couple of those can be construed as two or more things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I'm typically thinking of game design concepts if I'm forced to wait for a decent amount of time. Games are definitely a passion of mine - I've been making them since I was tiny, and taught myself how to program in elementary school. If not that, I'm mulling over the relationships I have with my friends or confronting some form of anxiety. That or I'm tapping out rudiments and trying to work something out.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I make my own schedule, so my Fridays are sometimes like Mondays. But when they're not, I'm out at a show (playing or watching), watching a movie, or jamming or drinking with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I had to zoom in my computer to type this all out because I'm not wearing my contacts/glasses and I have the eyes of an old dude.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to hang out, and hanging out doesn't consist of playing 20 questions over a cup of coffee. A date (or playdate) shouldn't be an interview. But seriously, I enjoy meeting people in person - there's only so much you can get from photos and self-reflection. Chemistry is a big part of friendship and there's no way to transmit that over the internet!