Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

shy_teacher

25 Cookeville, TN Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Note: lots of things have changed in my life and some of the things on my profile aren't true anymore. I am seeing someone now so I won't be on here anymore unless things don't work out with him. I am very happy with him though and I think this one may last a lifetime. If things don't work out, I'll come back and update this page. Peace!

As you can tell from my username, I am a teacher. I don't have time to get out much because I am at school so much and I'm just not very outgoing in my personal life. I am not new to online dating, but I have had mild success with it so here I am . . .
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Well I am teaching and being all adult and such. This is my first year teaching. My colleagues have been diligent in telling me how young I am to be teaching already. It is pretty intense though.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good at being modest. I really don't think I do hardly anything well. I am always looking for ways to improve everything about myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well to be honest, they usually notice my eye. My right eye is closed. It is under-developed. I forget about it, though I sometimes make jokes. I'm pretty good-natured about it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I really like to read fantasy novels. That is what got me into reading. I am working on becoming more "widely read" though so that I can be more effective at my job.

Movies: I enjoy watching all kinds of movies (though I try to avoid the majorly dumb ones. I watched Napoleon Dynamite, it does fall into that category.)

Shows: I follow Grey's Anatomy, Private Practice, House, and Big Bang Theory, and I just watched 5 seasons of Bones on Netflix and am waiting for the sixth season so I can begin watching it on TV also.

Music: I enjoy many kinds of music also. I have certain things that I listen to by myself but I am open to most types outside rap and country music.

Food: I love food in general honestly, but I love to cook also. Nothing beats the hard work of cooking a good meal for a thankful person or persons.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
It is hard to pick six things that I could NEVER live with out. One thing that I do know is that whenever I move or have a new space (such as my classroom) it never feels right without moving my books first thing. I also can't stand to go without seeing my dog for long.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My job. I used to think about my future but it seems that my future and I have now met. I have started my career as scary as that sounds. I do hope to go to grad school and become a librarian, but for now and for possible a long time, this is my life and my career.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am usually wishing I could go to bed. A week at school can really wear a person out, but I can be persuaded to go out. :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I am hoping to hear from mature, polite young men interested in friendship and maybe more. :)

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!