Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

shyguy9704

25 M DeKalb, IL

My Details

Last Online
Sep 27, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.71m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a very motivated person. I enjoy establishing goals, and challenging myself to meet those goals. I LOVE working on projects in the garage, the gym, and bonfires with friends. I enjoy grabbing a few beers with friends on some weekends (this is not a weekly thing). I'd say i'm a little goofy; there's nothing better than genuine laughter.

I am looking for a long-term relationship. I do not rush into things; especially when it pertains to relationships. I am looking for someone who knows what they want, plans for the future, and generally has an optimistic view on life (the glass is half full). I'd like to meet people and even just get to know someone to hangout with.

I can be very serious and I am quite responsible. However i'm a kid at heart.

After seeing some profiles, I see a lot of people have responded 'hesitant, but willing' to the question, 'How willing are you to meet someone from OkCupid?' If you're so hesitant, why be on a dating site? I'm so confused!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I graduated in December 2013, with a degree in engineering. I am currently working as a quality engineer dealing with components for off-road equipment.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Working with my hands. I like manual labor; I enjoy visually seeing my progress. I like making people laugh; even if it is at my own expense.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite movie is without a doubt, TED. Historical books are definitely my favorite. I like analyzing/comparing battle strategies...yea, I suppose that's kind of nerdy haha.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Friends/Family
2)Garage
3) Cars
4) Phone
5) Gym
6) Cheesecake!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time trying to form a good general plan for the future. Buying a house, living in a good area, how to improve myself, etc..
I love cars, and anything related to them. I can spend hours browsing through cars/car parts.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Lately i've been spending more time at work. I will grab a drink with some friends on occassion.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not very good with emotions and telling people how I feel. It takes me a while to open up.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you're looking to just hangout and get to know someone or are looking for something more serious.