Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 London, UK Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–31
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 9, 2014
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Working on Ph.D program
Doesn’t have kids

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Sort of gratuitous to complain about (all in same boat n'all) but sigh - self-summaries....I'm that guy ^. Doing a PhD in technology/psychology-ish stuff, so I spend a lot of time reading or writing...otherwise pretty normal (I'm an institutionalised academic - how would I know?); like all those things everyone likes (plus an abnormal love of parentheses...& ellipses), intolerant of people who can't think for themselves (in a pretty laid back way). I danced salsa a lot before, less so now but looking to start again (or west coast swing), been known to make bread, I sometimes play squash, but to date I've only won two it's best not to dwell on that. Board games (/Cranium) on the other hand....

I'd like to meet people who can be serious about not taking things too seriously, and who like to explore. I like people who'll shoot the elephant in the room with me (I don't like people who actually like big game hunting though - that's not cool).

Get in touch if you want to know more...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Did a degree, went travelling, trained to teach...taught, went back to uni. Now doing a PhD & enjoying the research life...these days that entails a lot of desperately asking "what am I doing with my life?!" and stopping myself from running off to Mexico by much less impressive running off to conferences ,tc.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a generalist...(I can google really well)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I probably poke them in the eye with my big nose
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read too much for work, but I've loved Iris Murdoch, Julian Barnes, Ian McEwan, maybe some Jeantte Winterson.

I like bad films (think early 90s), but I do also enjoy good ones...of varying sorts. I watch exactly the same TV as everyone else (I'm still planning to watch the Wire at some point...).

My morning is filled with Lauren Laverne on 6 music - that pretty well sums up my favourites, but I listen to lots of other music too. I also love radio4 comedy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) I almost certainly drink more coffee than you. People over-worry about addiction
2) I love American beer - a country of some serious extremes
3) I really need journals/books/libraries to live. That's not a philosophical statement, man gotta eat (man gotta make monies)
4) I love my 50mm SLR lens...I could live without it, but I have a sneaking suspicion that isn't really the point of this list :o
5) I get to travel for work...not so humble brag
6) Google (for so many reasons, including )
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
my PhD... Places...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I had a username with '37' in it...this was entirely unrelated to my chronological (or mental, etc.) age...misleading, doh.

I have well over 300 tabs (6 windows, 2 browsers) open at the's a serious problem.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. want to.
Especially if you can make jokes about modal logic (this totally isn't necessary). Or/and I've messaged you (that'll be because I actually want to know more - although that's much easier when meeting).