Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 El Cerrito, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 26-37
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Sep 23
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Not at all
Other but it’s not important
Post grad
Has kid(s) and might want more
Has dogs
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Somewhat), Italian (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I joyfully live with my brand new baby and two partners: zjapa, who I've been with for almost 10 years, and DRWise for 4. Note the polyamory.

(Hello, ladies! I heartily recommend either/both of my partners to you. They are wonderful people. And I can provide many less-biased character references. Have at 'em! And if you want to get on my good side, which I recommend, come on over and get to know me while helping with stuff or holding the baby.)

I have a broad capacity for emotional intimacy - my only limitation is time.

N.B. I am dating at the slowest rate possible. At the moment, I'm not in the market for any additional romantic relationships. However, if you want to be friends, be my guest! I like playing board games. Playing with my baby is also a great start.

Too slow for you? In that case, I'm going to throw it to the Monkees: ("No time, no time at all...")

Toeing the line between conscientious and brutal, I often describe myself as a persistent pain in the ass. I practice yoga and meditation.

As a kid my parents took me to volunteer at a camp for kids with physical disabilities - it's influenced almost all of my major life choices. I'm now on the board of the camp. It's still my favorite weekend of the year.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am investing my energy on my baby, health, happiness, partners, friends, and my education and career.

I'm active in theater & social advocacy. I drive manual, and my favorite song has always been "Twist and Shout". I do yoga, play frisbee, and swim, and love baking, knitting, sewing, crosswords, conversation, movies, fashion, board games and the beach. I emulate Emma Thompson and Madeline Kahn.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- organizing and streamlining lives - mine and others.
- wrangling people into an eventual cooperative harmony.
- communicating my thoughts and feelings.
- exploring beyond my current mental boundaries.
- recognizing and honoring my physical and emotional limitations.
- applying logic to real life in unexpected ways.
- acknowledging the sanctity in everyone and everything, even though I may not support their views or actions.
- changing my opinions whenever I deem it necessary.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My passion, forthrightness and determination are difficult to ignore.

My husband says he noticed my smile, my eyes, and my laugh.

My boyfriend says he noticed the force of my presence. I think that makes me sound like a hurricane. Which is not entirely inaccurate.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Wicked; America the Book; The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes; Pride & Prejudice; The Woman in White.
Movies: That Thing You Do!; 10 Things I Hate About You; Clue; Star Trek; The Dark Knight; Eddie Izzard standup
TV: Psych; The Daily Show; The Muppet Show; House
Music: OK Go; The Beatles; The Monkees; Beyonce; Lyle Lovett; Gavin Degraw; Jason Mraz; Adele; FUN
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Advocacy - disability rights, LGBTQ rights, consent culture
Theatre & other performance art
My family: partners, baby & beyond
Meaningful conversation
Medical resources & exercise (see "The most private thing I'm willing to admit)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to be as effective, healthy, and fulfilled as possible, and how I can support those around me towards those goals.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Lazing. Possibly hosting friends at home. I can be convinced to drag myself off the couch, but it has to be compelling.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I identify as disabled. I had a very severe digestive disorder a few years ago, and I still have after-effects. I am functional and feel pretty good most of the time, but I have my off days and still receive regular treatments.

I am very careful about what I put in my body, so I don't drink or do drugs, and rarely eat anything I haven't prepared myself. But I have little problem with what other people do/eat.... excepting that drunk people and going to restaurants bore me to tears.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want a new friend who is passionate and a pain in the ass.

You should NOT message me if
- you want to have casual sex with me. No thanks.
- you have non-consenting partners.
- you don't know if your partners consent, or, really, what consent is.