Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


22 Richardson, TX Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18-26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 1:05pm
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Average build
Working on University
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat), C++ (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi there, I'm Daniel. I'm a weird -- but awesome -- South African finishing up my bachelor's in electrical engineering. Some of my interests include cooking, technology, gaming, and assorted cat videos on the internet (see end of profile!). I love dogs & have fostered several in the past, they're amazing!

Feel free to read on if you're interested!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently a senior at the University of Texas at Dallas. I've held two technical internships over the past two summers and am planning to work at an electronics/engineering company starting next June and may eventually go after a master's degree.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...petting dogs. I practically turn into a teenage-chai-latte-basic-girl when I see a cute dog.

On a serious (and less humble) note: I'm pretty good at cooking/baking. Chicken spinach feta omelette? Yum. Same goes for the usual bacon-wrapped-steak. Cake balls? You betcha. Also cuddling (but who isn't?)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm thoughtful, caring, and embody the whole "put yourself in other's shoes" ideal. I try to be the best person I can be and learn from any mistakes I make.

Also, I was born in Cape Town, South Africa and immigrated to the United States with my brother and mom about 14 years ago! People usually notice the accent first :P
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Hatchet, Harry Potter series

Movies: Serenity, The Princess Bride, Hunger Games series, Law Abiding Citizen, Anything Marvel or DC

TV: Game of Thrones, Last Week Tonight with John Oliver, Firefly, The League

Music: Muse, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Taylor Swift (for karaoke purposes)

Foods: My diet is low-carb, so typically meats (all of them), cheeses (all of them), and vegetables (except water chestnuts, fuck those)

Video Games (a completely necessary section): League of Legends, Hearthstone (And pretty much every other Blizzard game), Fallout (So close to Fallout 4 eeeeeeeeeee)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
* Socializing (with both people & dogs, but they're practically people)
* My Mom & Brother
* My Desktop & Phone (vain, I know)
* The Internet
* Coffee (dear caffeine: I love you)
* Gaming
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Who I am, the things I do, and the effects of my actions on others & myself.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends, watching a movie, browsing Reddit, or buried head-first in some form of video game.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've lost a bunch of weight through dieting since November 2012.

I am pretty open to answer almost anything, go ahead and ask! :) I try my best to reply to every message I receive, even if I am not interested.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should definitely send a message if you have anything in common with my interests! That's like... the whole point! Right? Maybe?

Do you enjoy gaming? What kind of games?
Baking/cooking? What do you usually cook?
How about the internet, with its glorious memes. Which is your favorite?

And here is your reward for reading! :D