Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sienaman

65 Macclesfield, UK Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 49–61
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 11:58am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Status
Single
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm independent, creative, intelligent , warm, and solvent with an irreverent sense of humour. Retired and happily living in the lovely village of Bollington near Macclesfield...... http://happy-valley.org.uk/ . Pretty active. Into ambitious DIY; interior design. Not into sports....either playing or watching but I walk each day with my dog through the lovely countryside round here......so reasonably fit. For several decades previously I held a pretty demanding job in Children's Services but now enjoy a much more relaxed lifestyle, and intend keeping it that way!

I'm short....... 5'4".......so taller than Dudley Moore.......and same height as Jamie Cullum :-)) About 1.5 stone overweight, with own hair & teeth. I try to eat healthily. Like country pubs and eateries but I'm not a great drinker.

I'm a classic Leo........with all of the good traits of that starsign, plus a decent few of the trickier ones!

Wide music tastes running from Queen,Cat Stevens, Blondie, Dylan & Leonard Cohen (no apologies) to Amy Winehouse, Eddi Reader, John Coltrane & Ella Fitzgerald. Like going to live music concerts, galleries and theatre, but I'm not a culture-vulture!

Prefer older and comfortably worn-in thing
s to shiny and new .........houses, furniture, cars, people ........my cottage is Victorian/Edwardian :-)) .........but like latest technology, too.

Like France, Italy & Ireland for holidays & still wanting to explore lots of other bits of Europe .

I have 3 adult daughters in their 30's, who are married and/or living elsewhere, & 4 young grandchildren. I was married for 31 years and have been separated for 13 years. I'm now looking for a long-term committed relationship with someone reasonably near my own age, maybe 50-61. Could that be you? :-))
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to find & have fun with a soulmate before it's time for the grim reaper to come calling
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
........forgetting how incredibly old my birth certificate tells me I am! Still about 42 in my head & forever a rebel..........
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
........my extremely handsome German Wirehaired Pointer dog... :-))........& my rather deep voice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Leonard Cohen (no apologies), Bob Dylan, Cat Stevens, Amy Winehouse, Eddi Reader, Queen, Blondie, John Coltrane, Frank Sinatra, Duffy, Ella Fitzgerald, Mozart, Nina Simone, George Melly, David Gray, Sting, Jennifer Warnes, Rolling Stones, Rod Stewart, Bach, Buffy Ste Marie, Suzanne Vega, Elvis Presley.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
.......why so many supposedly liberated but still short women, who by age at least are no longer driven by primitive forces to seek out supposedly more virile taller men to procreate with..........still, in their fifties, seek the same? Not so liberated after all ? ;-) x
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll tell you after we've met
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
.......you are able to relate to the "me" above? You're attractive...with smiling eyes, laughter lines and nice teeth! Probably between 52 and 61, living within 35 miles of Macclesfield ? With actual time and space in your life for a relationship? Comfortable in your own skin, intelligent, confident, warm, relaxed? A broad sense of humour and the ability to laugh at yourself :-)

Liberated enough to not need your partner to be 6" taller than you are? Not overly materialistic, not a Tory and not a snob? ....not hooked on booze........and now at a fairly happy place in life...... ....wanting to enjoy the rest.....

Easy, really? :-) Rob xxx