Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sigen

53 M San Jose, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:20am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
"When I get the urge to exercise I lay down until the feeling goes away" - unknown

Looking for someone to do things with, do things for, look good for and share the rest of my life with. I was trained by two wicked sisters and an evil stepmother ( I kid I kid, she's my real mom, and thank goodness she doesn't use the internet) to cook and clean and do chores without being asked as I know it is my job too. I actually prefer to clean but I'm not adverse to cooking if you're the type that burns water. One day I would like to take cooking classes and be like my hero Alton Brown (Good Eats !). I can at least make a pretty good tortellini soup . I watch cooking shows for ideas (and diners, drive-in's and dives) I try to live a healthy lifestyle but could always use help to eat well and stay away from the milk & cookies, and ice cream (yum) . I work out at the gym regularly and I like to bike (Trail or road), short hikes (like an hour or so), take walks at scenic locations and more. My best feature is probably my chest and shoulders from 25 years of weight lifting and I have strong arms to hold you with although they are not freakishly large or anything. I enjoy cuddling and spending time talking, listening or maybe playing games (not video games ) . I can vegetate with the best of them if I have to. I'm even-tempered and gentle, and very easy going. I give great back rubs, and like to be affectionate. I like trying new places for food, whether they be hidden gems, dives or otherwise as long as we both like the food. I like variety in my diet. I like going out for coffee at Peets and generally avoid what is posing as coffee at Starbucks. You can usually get me to watch a movie in or out (no horror please) or a crime show like criminal intent. I wish I could catch "burn notice" . My favorite books are mysteries. If it's a good day for waves you might find me in Aptos body surfing. On a rainy day I like to cook and clean and have some meals in the fridge for the coming week. Travel wise I only have time for short trips and long weekends away. I'd love to spend some time at Bryce Canyon and the other national parks. Sightseeing is fun. There a still many local gems I haven't been to since I moved back to San Jose in 2000. Sometimes I feel like I never leave a 25 mile radius and am energized by leaving my little bubble if only for a few hours.

Under my curmudgeonly exterior I am Reserved, Thoughtful, and Kind.
What I’m doing with my life
Tech worker by day, reader/insomniac by night, trying to stay healthy and sane for the long run so I can retire sooner than later and finally do what I want with my time. Trying to get my miles up on the road bike so I can keep up with my skinny biker friends without gasping for air. Hey guys wait up !
I’m really good at
Being there when you need me, lending a helping hand or maybe having the occasional bright idea.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a big guy but not too tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Vanity Fair and Esquire for magazines currently. I have a bunch of mysteries I need to stock up on. Jonathan Kellerman and Michael Connelly are two of my favorite crime writers. I REALLY like going to the movies even though I rent too. Music is all over the place I like a variety of music and keep finding old stuff I like too. Food ? Yes please ! Indian, Japanese, Mexican are my go to favorites when I have a craving, Red Robin for Burgers and a beer. I recently read "Superfoods" so I'm trying to modify my diet to work in the most nutrition dense foods. Now it's Greek yoghurt with blueberries and ground flax-seed for breakfast most mornings. I really enjoy going out for a big breakfast when I can..
The six things I could never do without
Good food, Good Beer, Exercise, getting outdoors, the beach, a trusted companion, and 7th, a really good nights sleep. Oh and Trader Joe's for all my goodies.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What can I cook next that I've never cooked before without the fire department showing up.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either riding a bike or in the gym, or if I've had one of "those" weeks, at home getting well rested for Saturday morning.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm normal. It's everyone else that's weird
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are laid back, easy going
financially responsible
kind and patient
affectionate and smart
have a sense of humor (slightly twisted OK) and can put up with my dry English based humor
Enjoy being physically active but cannot beat me arm wrestling :-)