Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sigola

57 F Santa Clara, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:56am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, French, Spanish, German

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've been on my own for a long time so I'm quite comfortable in my own skin. I don't need someone to fill a void; I need someone to complement me so that together we can be better than the sum of our parts. I really want someone to have fun with - to share my life, my loves and especially laughter.

I'm very generous and considerate in relationships - I love to cook and spend time with my family and friends. I enjoy the outdoors and travel. I'm a great travel companion. I'm pretty anti-materialism and abhor the disposable society. I tend to buy locally and small - prefer family businesses to chains even if I have to pay more. I'm an avid organic gardener and this valley is incredible for growing fresh fruits and veggies. I can't believe that everyone doesn't do it!
What I’m doing with my life
I work doing research which keeps my mind engaged. My kids are grown so my spare time is my own! I cook, garden, hike, read and ride my bike, enjoy museums and theater. I'm totally hooked on books on tape for any commuting that I do.
I’m really good at
cooking, gardening, listening, analyzing, puzzles, languages, generally a good travel partner and host of couch-surfers
The first things people usually notice about me
That I acknowledge the people in my path - make eye contact and usually smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm in a book club which is fun - I read anything from kids books to scientific journals - love to eat up books on vacations. I mostly listen to NPR and classical but love old R&R and jazz. Food - I'm a bit of a foodie - love to cook - especially fresh produce from my garden. Enjoy dining out with a great conversationalist. Charm me with your wit, please.
The six things I could never do without
siblings and my kids - way more than six
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my kids....what to plant next...the health of the planet...what's the best scrabble word for this spot...Where do I want to live next?
On a typical Friday night I am
First friday I'm usually in downtown San Jose at the open studios. Other fridays - visiting friends, family or hanging out at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
you'll have to ask me in person
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 48–61
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
no ifs....just message me. I'll read it. Hopefully it'll make me smile. What have you got to lose?