Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sil12

39 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:46pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, Other
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am comfortable with who I am, I like my life, I got over any need to be the center of attention around my eleventh birthday (long story), and I try not to take myself too seriously.

I tend to be quiet in larger crowds – not because I have nothing to say, but because I enjoy soaking in the people and noticing the subtleties in their expression and stories. I care about many things – but not stubborn about them and will normally listen to any well-articulated opinions. I do not have a set pattern to my days (where is the fun in that) – and I do believe that everything should be tried at least twice (wise advice from an old friend).

Anything else about me is best known through conversation and experience…

But for those that need a bit more details I do have interests, and could fill this section with all the cliches about art galleries, museums, reading, cooking, traveling, pina coladas, and getting caught in the rain... I do like getting lost in countries I do not know, laughing until I cry, the unexpected smiles shared with others, and a nice peaty scotch…
What I’m doing with my life
I am enjoying it.
I’m really good at
I have been told I make a killer limoncello...
The first things people usually notice about me
Nothing until it is too late... Blame all the killer ninja training from a misspent youth...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books – I enjoy reading. A lot. What I am reading changes based on the frame of mind I am in. Right now reading through Kazuo Ishiguro books... I'd rather hear what other people are reading and hopefully discover a new author I have so far overlooked...

Films – It would depend the mood I am in. I love those by Peter Greenaway, anything by Stanley Kubrick (well – almost anything, I still wonder where Eyes Wide Shut came out of…), The Princess Bride (I found out there are R.O.U.Ss in the Amazon), The Usual Suspects, Reservoir Dogs, Run Lola Run, Tacones Lejanos, Kieslowski’s three colors, El Laberinto del Fauno…

Food: I am an omnivore. I do particularly love home made gnocchi and burrata.

As for music - eclectic - but I find that there is always room for a song that makes you want to stand up and dance or sing off the top of my lungs while cooking.
The six things I could never do without
While I do not NEED my things, I like them. Some of them a lot.

I do find that what I would miss the most if suddenly gone are: family, friends, the light in different places, books, excellent meals, and something to look forward to. Definitely something to look forward to.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
la imortalidad del cangrejo.
On a typical Friday night I am
Trying to figure out how to extend it into a month. Maybe having a drink, whether with friends or sometime at home. A scotch. Eyes closed. Smiling.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Bueno. Si tengo que admitir algo... Esta la vez que...

Actually. Never mind. You probably would not want to hear about that.

How sometimes you cannot tell the difference between waking life and dream life? How sometimes some dreams are so awesome you just do not want to tell the difference.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
... if the fate of the world hangs in the balance
...if there is an impending zombie apocalypse (it would be nice to know)
...if you want to.