Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

silentzafo

34 M Flagstaff, AZ

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Other
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I was raised in San Jose, CA and have so many roots out there that it feels crazy to be away from it all. I moved out to Flagstaff over a year ago, to experience things from a different perspective and to be closer to family. Though most of my roots are in SJ, most of my dad's side of the family has been out here for some time now, and I want to close the gap that come between us.

As far as my spirituality I study Buddhism, a little of Hinduism, and some Christianity. I have a lot of beliefs that work with each of these beliefs and also disagree with some of the belief structures of each.

I grew up around pot, so I am very open to it's non-detrimental side. I used to be a big pot head in college. Though I might take a hit if someone has some I don't consider myself as an active participant considering I could probably count on one hand how many times I have gotten high in the last 3 years.
What I’m doing with my life
Just working to grow and progress in life and in spirituality. Fighting the urge to use an excuse to be lazy at either one. But at the same time enjoying things in life that come my way.

As far as work goes I work at UPS, as a preload supervisor. I make sure the trucks are all loaded properly for drivers before they get in. So I start work when everyone is all nice and cozy in their bed(and sometimes on busy days they are still out at the bar). But the fortunate thing is that I do have the mid day to go out and do things, keeping the crowds down when I go out. I also have a second job at Sign-A-Rama that I work at from time to time. Its cool for some extra vacation funds, and the work is interesting as I am usually used to help put up signs on buildings or in cases in front of buildings. One of the things that makes it fun is my fear of heights and how I have to over come them to get the job done.
I’m really good at
I have a really good memory and usually can freak people out about some of the stupid stuff that I remember. For the most part when I try I can pick up things pretty quickly.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm tall and quiet and reserved. The funny thing is that when get comfortable around you I am no longer quiet or reserved. I think I just don't like making people too uncomfortable because I'm around so I wait until they get know more about where I come from and if I am joking or not. My humor can seem a bit harsh until you know that I mean no ill will by it and I can take it just as well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I seem to have a thing for fantasy books. ie Lord of the Rings, The Chronicles of Amber, A Song of Fire and Ice. things like that.
I love comedy and anything that uplifts me in anyway. I do enjoy a (unbiased as possible) documentary. Don't get me wrong though I also enjoy a good scary movie as well. Although I am not a huge fan of the gorefest movies that seem to be coming out.
I listen to all types of music, I have one of the most diverse and eclectic collections that I have seen. Pandora list: Kacey Musgraves, Mars Ill, Lindsey Sterling, Luke Bryan,
The Beach Boys, John Williams, Fireflight, Bob Marley, Lady Antebellum, Carrie Underwood, Elvis Presley, Binary Finary, Rise Against, Vincent Black Shadow, In This Moment, Fort Minor, Flogging Molly, Bad Religion, 2Pac, Tool, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Beatles, Jurassic 5, Linkin Park, Pearl Jam.
The only thing I'm not that big on as far as food goes is most curry based foods. I just haven't been a big fan of Indian or Thai food. Also I have no desire to try the Japanese dishes where your food is still alive.
The six things I could never do without
Laughter. It cures everything. Unless your gunna die from laughing too much, it won't do anything to help that.

My motorcycle. There are times when I go on a ride after not being on one for a bit and it's like a total freedom.

Sleep, Although I can get by without it, too much sleep deprivation and no one would want to be around me. There are times I don't want to be around me.

to be continued...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The real power inside each of us, and how we come to be what we are. What things impact us to take the steps that we do and how different each and every step is for everyone.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either spending with family, or I'm going out with some friends. Sometimes I spend some time online with my friends from back in SJ. Although recently I have had to be at work so early in the morning on Friday that I end up passing out due to exhaustion very early.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Growing up is for old people.

Peter Pan.
"Well I will not grow up! You cannot make me!"

Dr Who season 5:
Amy Pond: "I grew up."
The Doctor: "Don't worry, I'll soon fix that."

Don't get me wrong I will take care of my responsibilities, but many times I'm getting trouble for joking around or playing too much(if there is a such a thing).
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 25–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating