Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

silverbat65

48 M Albuquerque, NM

My Details

Last Online
Jul 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I grew up primarily in the New York City area, the only son of a divorced mother. I moved to Albuquerque in 2003, mostly because I had to move and my half-brother lives here. I have a bachelor's degree in animal science from Cornell, an associate's degree in jewelry design from FIT, and an associate's degree in veterinary technology from CNM. Although I consider myself to be a man of science, I have an interest in Paganism, a nature religion. I also attend the Unitarian Universalist Church on a regular basis. I'm an art jewelry designer and I like to make things. I'm fairly conscientious environmentally, and my politics are decidedly to the left. I used to be into the gothic scene, and still appreciate a somewhat dark and mysterious esthetic. I tend to be a serious person who worries alot but I do appreciate good humor. I love animals ( I work with them for a living) and have one long-haired black cat. I also enjoy reading, listening to KUNM on the radio (I don't own a TV), bicycling, dancing (on occasion), decorating my apartment, and taking good care of my car.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently employed as a registered veterinary technician at a local animal clinic. I'm also working on getting my jewelry business off the ground. My main goal is to live a healthy, contented, and creative life. It would be nice to make a little more money someday, maybe get a house or something, but it's not an absolute necessity.
I’m really good at
I'm generally adept at intellectual pursuits and have always done well at school. Sometimes the real world presents a challenge, however. I'm also good at designing and making things with my hands.
The first things people usually notice about me
Some people have said I look like Morrissey of the Smiths.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Jungle-Upton Sinclair, A People's History of the United States-Howard Zinn, A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man-James Joyce, vampire novels (mostly old school like Anne Rice).
Movies: Wings of Desire, Brazil, Annie Hall, Harold and Maude, Bram Stoker's Dracula, The Addams Family, anything by Michael Moore, The Corporation, Eraserhead, A Clockwork Orange, American Hustle.
Music: Old goth, some punk, 60's psychedelic rock, Indian classical music, Middle Eastern music, European classical music, some blues.
Food: Falafel, hummus, shawarma, veggie burgers, salads, Indian food, chicken in almost any form (though I hate how they're raised), pizza, whatever's cheap. I don't eat much red meat.
T.V.: I don't own a television now but have enjoyed Twin Peaks, The Colbert Report, and The Daily Show.
The six things I could never do without
Music
Art
Animals
Food
Tools
Radio
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why there is so much class inequality in the world. How things, work, and people are valued.
On a typical Friday night I am
Exercising, listening to the radio, reading, working on projects at home, checking my e-mail, and getting ready for work on Saturday morning.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to crossdress for kicks.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
We seem to have a lot in common.