Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

silverfox349

75 Lahaska, PA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 60–75
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:19pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Portuguese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I recently lost my wife of 53 years to an extended illness. Before I became her fulltime care giver, I enjoyed a successful business career. I'm out of my funk now and I realize I would like to forge a new relationship with someone else. Initially, I'm looking for a friend to dine out with, go to movies, concerts, theater, museums, sporting events, whatever we both think we'd enjoy. Beyond that, who knows but a long term relationship would be great. Need to take first steps first, however.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After my wife died, I thought I'd want to hibernate for a while but as I started socializing a bit and getting involved in new activities, I realized that I really liked being engaged again. What I do is important but doing it with people I can relate to and have fun with is even more important to me.
Recently I've taken on a part time position as business manager for my church. Fills some of my time, brings me into contact with lots of interesting people, and (I like to think) does some good.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
If you happen to need a spreadsheet built, I'm your guy. Beyond that, I'm very analytical and cerebral, but I'm caring, patient, and supportive as well. I can usually spot the humor in almost any situation, but I know enough to keep it to myself if others don't see it the same way.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sense of humor, one liners, intelligence. They almost always say I don't look 74 but you always have to be careful with that one.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I've read too many books to have favorites. I like to read. Period. The one I read recently that had the biggest impact was a biography of Dietrich Bonhoeffer.
Movies are much the same although I have to admit to watching reruns of Blazing Saddles (if you can catch it unedited) and The Bird Cage any time I can. No taste but outrageously funny.
Haven't seen any shows lately. On my list.
So far as food is concerned, almost anything, even some of the stuff I make.
Classical music is my favorite genre but I like country as well.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family, my friends, my computer, enough to eat, enough to read, someone to care for, my stereo
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the world and its problems, the political mess in our own country, world hunger, poverty. There's plenty that demands attention.
But I also think about my family and how they're doing. That brings joy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
thinking about finding something better to do next Friday. I'm just getting started.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm looking at a dating site. Who'd a thunk.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want a fun relationship, too. And if you don't mind someone who can be a little wordy and a little flippant.