Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

silverice2

40 Lake Stevens, WA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:15am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Me in two words: Idealistic cynic.

Me in a few more words:

A quirky, snarky, whimsical, and scrappy person who, despite all odds, still believes in the goodness of people. I enjoy doing lots of outdoor stuff, from wandering through parks and beaches to going and putting in a few hours here and there to help keep the Sound healthy.

When I'm not working or volunteering, I like to be creative, ranging from making origami to building models to cooking. (I do try to keep the three apart.)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
As far as what I do for a living, I'm a project/test engineer for Boeing - I basically help make sure airplane stuff gets tested before it gets put on airplanes. Working for Boeing has sent me to some interesting places - China, Israel, and most recently Japan (for three months!) In general, the travel was fun, both for the sake of seeing new things and getting to meet new people (and getting to entertain people with my bumbling attempts to speak Chinese, Hebrew, and, most recently, Japanese), but I won't deny that it always felt good to come home.

Outside of that, I spend a lot of time volunteering with environmental concerns around the Sound, helping to make the Sound a healthier place for wildlife, and especially salmon. It's really neat watching a work site evolve over the years and turn from a field overgrown with blackberry into a fledgling forest, with trees and shrubs and everything. I'm seriously thinking about going back to school and getting an environmental degree and working for an environmental nonprofit - this sort of thing means a lot to me. I'll talk your ear off about the importance of riparian wetland and estuary habitat if you let me (or want me to.)

I also play in the Society for Creative Anachronism, and am a pretty good hand with sword and bow (though not both at once.)

For relaxation, I like to read and do craftsy stuff with origami if I'm not doing stuff with friends (going to a show, having a meal together, or just chillin'.)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking and baking. Making bad puns and well-timed rejoinders (or entendres.) Pitching in to lend a hand. Giving reasoned advice and being a devil's advocate. Entertainingly, apparently being upbeat even when I'm being grumpity.

I also enjoy singing and being sarcastic (especially songs that let me be sarcastic). And cats seem to generally like me - I've had several experiences with "unfriendly" cats who'll wander up to me and start headbutting my hand.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Usually it's my hat, I think. I've got several.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books: The Discworld series for their humor and deft skewering of Roundworld (this one). The Lord of the Rings and A Song of Ice and Fire. Dostoevsky's in there too, along with Dumas, Austen, and Anne McCaffrey. For non-fiction, I tend to read a lot of histories and political discourses.
Favorite movies: Anything by Jean-Pierre Jeunet or Hayao Miyazaki will get my attention. Miyazaki will probably turn me into a dreamy five-year-old, though, to my eternal shame, I have not yet watched My Neighbour Totoro. Stardust and The Princess Bride are high up there too.
Favorite shows: I don't watch a lot of telly, actually. I've got Babylon 5 and Firefly on video, though. I still have to watch Season 1 of The Office (a friend got it for me for a present) - it reminded me too much of work to be anything other than painful. I'm slowly getting back into anime, as well.
Favorite music: I'm pretty eclectic, really, though my tastes run to J-pop, classical music, and a lot of Canadian indie bands.
Favorite food: Again, I'm kinda eclectic here too, though I've a weakness for Mediterranean food as well as Japanese. And thank goodness for all the wonderful local cheeses.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good company (good friends, if you like), I think, is the one thing I couldn't do without.
Nice to have:
Being close to nature, and especially the water (oceans or rivers).
Music, live or otherwise.
Good books.
Lately, a pack of origami paper.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Trying to figure myself out and what I want to do with my life - working for Boeing certainly isn't in the long-term cards. A degree in environmental science and public policy (or maybe renewable power?) seems like a good idea right now - if I'm going to make a career change, I might as well choose a field I believe makes a difference, right?

Lately, I've been considering making another thousand origami cranes to send to Hiroshima as a wish for world peace.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'll let you know once I have typical Friday nights. Right now, they're kinda all over the place.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm oddly sentimental.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you enjoy wordplay and silliness. If you think that what each of us does matters in the greater sense of things, and think it's worth trying to make the world a better place.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!