silw9028
63 South Mills, NC
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
silw9028
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
If you are ONLY looking for a Pen Pal please stop right there and pass up my profile. ONLY those who are willing and able to meet Face to Face (local within a hour drive) please . I have more recent pictures that will not upload here on this site.
I am a fun loving, and intelligent woman who is looking for same. Please do not rule me out due to my age, after all that is just a number. I am in good health and work out a couple times a week to stay that way. I have been divorced for some time so all the baggage is long gone or at least put away in the attic, I am ready to find that special someone for dancing, playing golf, dining out, listening to good music,watching movies, going to the ballet, concerts, or live theatre. Any of that sound like something you would like to do? How about exploring that road you are unfamiliar with just because....I am curious by nature and always looking for the why of things.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a person, far enough along in my career that I am stable and able to add a little balance to my life. I travel for my job on occasion so have seen some interesting things along the way but there is so much more to see and alot more fun with someone special. My passport is up to date!!
I’m really good at
I am really good at listening and problem solving, friends say that I am easy to talk to and always make them feel better even if we don't solve the problem.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a very expressive face, most of the time you know what I am thinking by just looking at my facial expressions.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read, so this space is not big enough to list all of my favorite books, I love both fiction and non-fiction and usually have two or three going all at the same time. The same with movies, I love everything except horror movies. The music I love is anything but rap.
The six things I could never do without
My family, my two miniature schnauzers, a good book, a great glass of white wine, challenging work, dark chocolate and the beach and a loving partner. I know that is eight but could not figure out which one to leave out.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about how grateful I am for the opportunities that I have been given and how I can give back to others. I am a loving, giving, caring person who does not have a hidden agenda and don't understand those that do. So if you are not open and honest please don't respond.
On a typical Friday night I am
I could be out for drinks, dancing and dinner with girlfriends, or at the gym, or I could be planning for Saturday and Sunday, wine festival, walking dogs, shopping, or other errands that need to be taken care of. I would rather be making plans with YOU..So drop me a line I promise to respond
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It is private right?? then ask me again when we are together!!
You should message me if
You have posted a picture, enjoy coffee and good conversation, are emotionally available and don't mind public displays of affection. Come on now don't think too long about it, if anything sounds interesting just write that email now. Life is way too short to procrastinate. But please if you are a smoker, only looking for an activity partner . or young enough to be my child (40 or under ) or are not willing to meet face to face please do not message me.Thanks and good luck
More