Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DoctorWhoWaited

33 Minneapolis, MN Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:15pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Medicine
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm just a boy, standing in front of a girl, asking if she likes tacos.

Things I am:

British (with the accent) but living in the US.
A guitarist.
An archer.
Never seen in the same room as Batman. Just sayin'...
A feminist, and firm advocate of equality.
A geek, nerd, and cosplayer.
Parent to a flat-faced cat named Fred.
More intelligent than your average human.
Adept at driving stick.
The ex of a billionaire. Seriously.
Usually wearing a superhero t-shirt, or stripes.
Unique, and kind of weird (in a good way).
A good listener and advice-giver.
A gamer.
Secretly in love with Emma Stone.
Quite hungry, right this second.
Thanatophobic.
Living in the snow-covered state of Minnesota.
Pretty adorable, by all accounts.
A huge fan of all things Joss Whedon, and also Doctor Who/Sherlock.
Addicted to Netflix.
Adept at cutting my own hair.
House Targaryen, Gryffindor, Rebel Alliance, a Browncoat, the Tenth Doctor (Allons-y!), Team Spuffy, Tau'ri, Calaquendi, District 3, Dauntless.
An animal lover.
In full possession of my faculties.
Self-sufficient.
Looking for friends and good conversation.
Groot.
Ready for the zombie apocalypse.
A stickler for good grammar, spelling, and the Oxford comma.
Afraid of spiders, but not snakes.
A great cook.
Aiming to misbehave.
Never wrong.
A bit awkward.
Looking for the ultimate question that is answered with "42".
In dire need of a vacation to warmer climes.

Things I am not:

A fan of anything peanut or smoking.
Ever gonna give you up.
Available to talk 8-5 Mon-Fri (at work!)
Immortal (dammit).
Anyone's enemy.
The possessor of a huge penis.
Looking forward to clearing snow off my car.
Offendable (seriously, try it).
Daniel Radcliffe.
Sending you a picture of my dick. Ever. I mean, seriously... who DOES that?
A creep.
Going to win any awards for singing.
Loaded.
Concerned with being generous anyway.
Able to stop taking naps after work.
Motivated enough to finish a list of negatives.

Say hello.

I like you. Do you like me?

Check yes or no.

[ ] yes [ ] no
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a quality systems specialist for a biopharmaceutical/ medical device testing company. I can build computers and generally like to fix things, if I can. I'm completely self-sufficient (I live alone with my cat) and I'm (almost) debt-free with a decent credit score. Basically - I've got my sh*t together.
The only reason I'm on here is that as an immigrant, I didn't grow up here and develop those life-long school friends, and the few others I had made were usually friends of previous partners that disappeared once the relationships were over. It's kind of tough with no family and few friends in this big ol' country of yours!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Tech support and listening.
Cooking almost anything.
Playing guitar (I wouldn't say REALLY good, but I have been playing since I was about 15).
Making eye-rolling puns and quoting nerdy things.
Solving puzzles.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The British accent. And hair I guess. I've gone with a shorter, messier look lately. Also that I look really young for my age. When I was in my LATE 20's I got carded for a PG-13 movie. -_- But I also managed to pass for a high-school student on the San Francisco public transport and get a discounted fare. Yeah, I'm a rebel.
I'm probably also wearing a pop-culture T-shirt, or stripes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Red wine over white.
Tea over coffee (but I do drink both).
Hot over cold.
Summer over winter (why do I still live here?).
Cooking over restaurants.
True love over casual dating.
Hanging out over formal "dates" (though frequent date nights with a s/o are a must once we become exclusive).
Dogs over cats (though I do have an adorable kitty).
Comfort over fashion.
Weird over normal.

Books - Anything Tolkien (Inc. The Silmarillion especially), Enders Game, The Hunger Games trilogy, Divergent, (notice a dystopian sci-fi trend?), Douglas Adams/Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, To Kill a Mockingbird, Atlantis mythos books, Manga comic books.

Movies: Avengers (and the other Marvel movies), LOTR, Star Wars, Star Trek, Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, Red, Ninja/Samurai movies, almost anything animated by Pixar or Dreamworks, or Joss Whedon.

TV: Doctor Who, Game of Thrones, Stargate, Sherlock, FireFly, Castle, Buffy & Angel, Agents of SHIELD (again - Joss Whedon), Big Bang Theory. Quite enjoying V right now too. And Lost Girl (Kenzi is the shit - she better not be dead). (Also: spoilers. Sorry. That should've come first).

Music - Britpop, shoegazing, blues/rock, classic British rock. Don't wanna sound like a hipster, but most of the stuff I listen to... most people don't know. Over here in the States, at least.

Also video games... ask me about them if you're interested. I'm not the type to play games over spending time with someone, but I'm definitely OK playing with someone, if they're into it. Also if you just wanna play some mobile games with me like Words With Friends... let me know, we can certainly do that.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Love, and also a furry animal. And my sonic screwdriver. Great for scaring my cat away if he's being a little annoying without being cruel. He doesn't like the sound it makes.

Internet and laptop. I can get pretty much anything else with those things . . . ok, smartphone too. Makes the going to the bathroom more fun (I'm just saying what most people are thinking). I remember the days before these things. Those were dark, dark times.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Puzzles. Daydreaming about vacations, financial things, what to make for dinner/buy for food, how to meet new people.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Darmok, on the ocean.

I'm not the sort of person to hit up a bar alone. I don't think I'll meet anyone special that way. Weekends I'll usually see friends and go on adventures. Or watch the worst movie we can find on Netflix to make fun of. Hmm . . . I ended that sentence with a preposition. Oh well.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
All I'm saying is... you've never seen me and Batman in the same room at the same time.

I find it a little tricky to meet new people, with me being a bit introverted and all. I've had some mild depression issues since my breakup last year. I have nothing to hide from anyone. And in that spirit - no, I don't have a huge penis. It's average. Maybe even a bit on the smaller side. I don't know. It doesn't matter if you know what you're doing!

Also I don't like peanuts, peanut butter, etc. To some this is a big deal. (No pun intended). (OK slightly intended).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Someone with a wicked sense of humour (you just try to find something that offends me - impossible!), can make and take silly puns, appreciates popular internet humour, and is kind of a geek at heart. Or at least appreciative of it. I mean, I cosplay at conventions so it's something I'm quite invested in. It would be fun to attend with a significant other in matching fandom costumes! Please absolutely message me if you're just looking for someone like me to hang out with. I would love to make some new platonic friends! Sometimes I just want some company, y'know? I do tend to get along more easily with females. I don't know why. Maybe I have some feminine qualities. That, and I'm not into some stereotypical guy things like sports and trucks and hunting.

I'm looking for the whole package - a best friend who's happy to hang out and watch TV (the occasional player two for video games is a plus) some days, and go out adventuring other days. Also must love animals. In terms of looks... body size isn't important to me, but a cute face with beautiful eyes and a nice smile is. Kind of have a thing for red hair, so that's a plus.

I'm not an A-list subscriber so I can't see if you "like" me. Just message. That's free!

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!