Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

simpleandplain

27 F Mount Vernon, OH

My Details

Last Online
Mar 12, 2010
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Unemployed
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I would describe myself as very simple, plain, quiet, shy, etc. I'm looking for a peaceful life. I've been through a lot of crap I don't think anyone should have to go through. My last relationship ended rather sourly, but not on my part. He was a compulsive liar and had been cheating the entire time we had been dating, even as I was packing my things to move in with him. Argh! I'm a dreamer, and I like order and organization. I've become a lot more down to earth after my ex, as I had to be the one whose feet were on the ground, but I do like having someone who will imagine the "what-ifs" or the "somedays" with me :)

I'm an aspiring vet. Animals are my life, my loves, and my happiness. You could take everything else in the world away, and with my animals, I'll be happy. I guess I'm somewhat of a feral child, in a way--My animals are my family, as I'm treated pretty terribly by my own. I'd really like to meet someone who treats me decently, and has a really close-knit family that would treat me like family, as well.

I do suffer from depression and anxiety. Some days are easy, some are hard. It's always a battle. But hopefully one day there will be a cure. I'm hoping.

I am idealistic, simple, and shy
What I’m doing with my life
I'm probably stuck in this state for a bit to qualify for some in-state tuition and loans and grants, but I'm looking into colleges, or at least some kind of adult education class (my area offers those) to get me started in where I want to be. Sometimes I'm a little hard to motivate, but I dream of being a vet. Right now I desperately need some freedom from the parental units, ugh!
I’m really good at
Caring for animals, the occasional doodle, math, cross-stitching, and being a couch potato, haha. I hear I'm a pretty good listener. I try really hard to make my relationships work, but there's only so much one person can do. I'm a lover, that's for sure!
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably the gap in my teeth, but if you don't like it, don't message me. Some people find it cute :P I could be like Madonna, just not all showing my body and whatnot. If Madonna can be confident with hers, I can be with mine, too!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: There's so many to list! I'll try to keep it rather short (for me, anyway)--The Princess Bride, Peony in Love, Disease, The Complete Brothers Grimm Fairy Tales, The Dark Tower series (not finished :[), Memoirs of a Geisha, The Five People You Meet In Heaven, A Series of Unfortunate Events, White Oleander, Wicked, Snow Flower and the Secret Fan... yeah, that's all you're getting until I dig the rest of them out. Oh, and tons of manga! Blood+, Hot Gimmick, Othello, Hana-Kimi, Fruits Basket, and The Wallflower!

Movies: Memoirs of a Geisha, Pirates of the Caribbean series, The Protector. I love anime. Azumanga Daioh and Blood+, yay!

Music: Taking Back Sunday, Dashboard Confessional, The Color Fred, Jimmy Eat World, Brand New, Alkaline Trio, All Time Low!

Food: I'm a junk-food junkie. But I love Troyer's chopped ham, yum! I'm big on meat lately, haha. Oh and pizza too!
The six things I could never do without
animals, food, juice, walking, sunshine, nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how my life will turn out, will I ever find the one, and oh my god what am I going to do with all these animals?!
On a typical Friday night I am
by myself, watching TV, pampering myself, reading a book or watching a movie, or looking up what *I* consider the coolest, nastiest things online, and no, I'm not talking about sexually. I definitely want to be in the health field because all those gross injuries and illnesses interest me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Most of the time I think love is a lie. I never see anyone act out of love for someone else, only themselves.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 20–20
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
--ack! I can't tell you! You decide!