Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

simpleminimalist

34 Vienna, VA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:34pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay), Korean (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Born and raised in Virginia on the outskirts of DC.

Grew up in an Asian American family setting with traditional Asian values centered around family, education, doing the right thing, productivity, and health.

Currently focused on career advancement/entrepreneurship, idea creation/writing(self-improvement), enjoying life, and getting back in shape.

I'm not a culinary artist, but I can cook. I <3 mason jars.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying life everyday.

Exhibiting gratitude for everything I have.

Movin' on up -- mentally, physically, spiritually.

I believe I've achieved a good sense of work/life/play balance.

I've learned in the past couple of months more about the values of diligence, integrity, and organization and applying them in my daily life. I'm trying to be developmentally consistent day to day and focus on incrementally advancing towards long-term goals.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
A lot of things.

I've discovered if I apply my mind to things I can achieve almost anything.

I'm very philosophical and analytical.

I read people incredibly well -- I think.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love philosophy books -- much of the Stoic stuff as well as Zen/Far East.

I try not to watch too much TV.

I'm a podcast junkie and have been listening to some of Alan Watts' old talks as well as my regular stuff: Tim Ferriss, Lewis Howes, Shawn Stevenson, the Art of Charm, to name a few ...

I try to eat pretty healthy most of the time. I'm not super strict, but I do try to stick with unprocessed foods: veggies, fruits, meats.

I do like my adult beverages, but more of an unstructured connoisseur than a lush. And I'm a relative lightweight despite my physical stature.

Bulletproof coffee. Everyday.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Why six?

I'm a minimalist.

I could probably just be happy with my thoughts and water.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My beliefs and life philosophies.

How we can make the world a better place.

People.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing at home; I plan my weekends (days when you can actually do stuff outside).

I don't hate too many things, but clubs come close. Yes, hate. Businesses that serve overpriced drinks, where you can't hear anyone talk, and so many dress and act solely to impress. I shouldn't judge ... But it's just very much not my scene. I'd rather hit the gym, chill at home, or prepare for something the rest of the weekend, preferably outdoors and active.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm looking to settle down in the next year or two: finding someone to journey through and explore life together with and raise a child or two to become happy, intelligent, loving, and contributing beings in this world.

My walk in my life to date has shown me the most unpredictable variables in life are people and relationships.

I'm not looking for an exact match, but I am looking for someone I can truly appreciate and love for all of their intentionally refined qualities as well as the rough edges; that's not to say I'm looking for a steaming mess, but rather someone who knows they're human and always strives to become a better person in various facets in life.

Please be health conscientious (mentally, physically, spiritually), thoughtful, compassionate, relatively diligent (not afraid to wake up for a sunrise not putting the nose to the grindstone in rare occasions), relatively financially stable (no debt and have a grasp on basic personal financial concepts).

Being mindful that everyone comes from a different background, I would prefer someone who has a healthy relationship with their parents and siblings.

I consider myself a thinker -- ideally you would be someone who reads, reflects, and we could bounce an unending amount of ideas/concepts off each other to include social structures, nature, science, religion, fitness, love, metaphysics, etc.

Please love puns, bad jokes, and some off color humor -- I think pretty much everything in life can be funny (in the right circumstances).