Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sinewavesurfer

35 Melbourne, Australia Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 4:38am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Gemini
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Status
Open relationship
Type
Non-monogamous
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I once created a question for the Okcupid match algorithm. It was "Do you enjoy answering these questions?" Pretty deep, huh?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I like art and quality film, work in sustainability, volunteer in animal rights, and am trying to make the world a better place in a tiny way. In the last few years I moved from Melbourne to NYC to London, travelled 6 months, and am now finishing some long-neglected Masters courses in Sydney.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Well... if we find ourselves in some sort of zombie apocalypse or 'The Road' style scenario, you're in deep shit and going to wish you went for that rugged, outdoorsy guy. Though since reading The Road I have accumulated a lot of canned food. Maybe I'm good at 'being prepared'...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall and thin and bespectacled. Sometimes wearing an interesting t-shirt about a band or a book. Or else dressed like a cat burglar.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Polonius: "What do you read, my lord?" Hamlet: "Words, words, words". Recently I've read Houellebecq, Bukowski and Coetzee but don't hold it against me and don't ask me to pronounce their surnames. I've also been reading Cormac McCarthy and can pronounce that so I'd have led with that if you were asking me in person.

Music: "Writing about music is like dancing about architecture", Frank Zappa once said. So I won't try to describe tastes, but I like good music of almost any genre and often go to concerts.

Movies: Plot over enormous special effects budget please. Favourites include Lost in Translation, There Will Be Blood, Delicatessen, Dead Man, The Apartment, Being John Malkovich, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Fight Club, Annie Hall, A Clockwork Orange. And Pink Flamingos made me feel physically ill but I really want to see it again.

Food: I'm vegan and like most things that didn't come out of an animal.

Art (I'm unilaterally adding this): Goya, Courbet, Schiele, Soutine, Beckmann, Debuffet, Bacon, Freud, Twombly, Saville.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Food (No, not the album by Zico Chain)
Water (No, not the 2005 Oscar-nominated film by Deepa Mehta)
Air (No, not the French band. Look, give me a break, I was running out of ideas.)
And three other things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
"Joffrey, Cersei, Ilyn Payne, The Hound, Polliver and The Mountain."

Also:
What's the meaning of liff?
What colour is Thursday?
What'd it be like to live on a houseboat?
Should I learn to play the hurdy gurdy or the musical saw?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Getting together with friends to discuss our recent Facebook posts.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like doing the dishes. Don't you dare tell a soul.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You feel some sympatico with what I've written and don't think you'd be bored by conversations we might have over coffee or caramels. a.k.a. you're fun and lovely, you think I'm fun and lovely - what are you waiting for?