Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

singleinthe206

32 Seattle, WA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
First, let me say I'm not proud of my okcupid name. I'm much more creative than it lets on, but wasn't feeling it the moment I activated this account and now am stuck with it. That said it is a true statement. I am single and I am in the 206.

Born in Boston, raised in Seattle, formally educated at the University of Washington. While I have spent the majority of my life in the beautiful Pacific Northwest I have had the opportunity to travel throughout the US of A - 48 states at last count - and a bit outside of these borders. I spent a year in Australia drinking Fosters, eating kangaroo, and relaxing on what the other 98% of the world consider a beach. After that I backpacked around Southeast Asia for four months.

I enjoy snowboarding, although I'm probably worse than I tell people. Growing up my mother required that I cooked one meal a week, which has made me above average in a kitchen. I once cut the tip of my thumb off making salad. I still love salads.

I love cities, events, and adventures. There is something romantic about the thought of living in San Francisco. But as hometown hero Macklemore says, "My city is filthy." Plus my family and friends are here. I am excited about the surge in micro-brews, distilleries, and food trucks in Seattle.

While I'm not particularly artistic I do enjoy the arts. Performing and visual in particular. At one point of my life I wanted to be a potter because that was the profession of the person whom I am named after.

I'm probably the funniest of my friends, and truthfully my friends are funny.

There is a lot more but the details are better disclosed in real time.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Introducing new brands to people in memorable ways. Looking for the next big thing. Making spontaneous decisions.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Parallel parking, witty/sarcastic comments, wasting hours on the internet, lifting things, watching tv.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Typically the height, sometimes the hair, other times the dimples.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
movies - I don't watch them as much as I would like but the one's that stand out are: Forgetting Sarah Marshall, Superbad, Role Models, Zoolander, Anchorman, Old School, Super Troupers, Stranger than Fiction, Dark Night, Good Will Hunting.

shows - Parks and Rec, Breaking Bad, 30 Rock, The Office, Louis CK, The League, The Wire... not a fan of reality tv

music - favorite pandora stations: 1901, empire state of mind, bill evans, waterfalls, cut copy, rick ross, fireworks, miles davis. Currently rebuilding this with songza channels though.

Artists that I typically have on the ipod: jay z, death cab, phoenix, the kooks, rihanna, lil wayne, snoop, the strokes, the sounds, eminem, mgmt, pearl jam, kings of leon, and rick ross.

food - japanese, thai, vietnamese, indian, cajun, anything full of flavor
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
family & friends (automatic but should be said)
happy hour
humor
the internet - where else are you supposed to meet women in seattle?
asthma medication
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The best things I've done, how I wish I had taken more pictures, but appreciate the ones I have. What a great city Seattle is, my family, and friends. What the next big step is going to be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In the summer I am probably running some event, in the winter I am probably at some bar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once got dunked on by Brandon Roy.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
While I wouldn't say this is a prerequisite I do enjoy shorter women who enjoy drinking alcohol.