Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

singlekit

45 M Kitchener, Ontario, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–51
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:20pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Other
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
It's always difficult to start writing about oneself, so I'll just go all Kerouac.

I'm a work in progress.
I don't think I could enjoy life if I wasn't seeking some form of self improvement. (right now I'm dropping in weight (first 10% is gone...so I'm on my way), and dabbling in animating, and learning to sew).

I'd like to think I'm equal parts renaissance man and contradiction. There's just too much out there that's interesting.
I'm probably the most optimistic skeptic that's ever has been: I REALLY want to believe, but I need proof.

Life for me really and truly began when I became a Dad. After years of actively avoiding the position I lucked out and now have the most amazing preteen girl (watch the pictures for what I'm sure is about to be sudden and severe greying)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to spend as much time as possible with my daughter. Working in an office, setting myself up to be starting a business (what I've got in mind would be best to start in early spring 2015), and plotting out my return to academia (I'm just a weeeee bit intimidated by how atrophied my math skills have become in the last few decades)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Just about anything I apply myself to. (except apparently writing personal profiles)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a big guy. Even at the lower end of my weight range I'm still 6'1 and barrel chested
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Most books by Christopher Moore, Terry Pratchett, David Brin or Colleen McCullough.

I love old RomComs (Arsenic and old lace, Roman Holiday) in Modern film I like everything from Gladiator to Moulin Rouge.

In TV I prefer British: Blackadder, Drop the dead donkey, Qi, but I also like Boardwalk Empire, HIMYM and MASH.

My music is all over the map (but leaning noticeably away from country). Lately I've been listening to a lot of Bowie, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, and the Savages

Generally, unless it can run faster than me, it's food. That having been said, by cutting way back on meat I’m eating a whole lot more fruit and veg and am feeling better for it. So I may go vegetarian soon)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kidlet,
Hope,
Imagination,
toilette paper
Indoor plumbing,
Humour
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The way (and why) the world works.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Plotting out how my daughter and I will conquer the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If it's a private thing you want from me, then it needs to be asked in private
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think there is a big blank spot in your curiosity where one of my answers should be.