Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

singlemac

55 M Midland, GA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:46pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Who am I? What am I seeking? Such good questions but so difficult to answer.
I don’t like to think we are defined by our past . . . but I suppose it is part of who we are and a good predictor of who we will be. I worry as I put pen to paper that I will be too boring to attract much attention. I've lived a full and exciting life, I’m well traveled, I do what some find interesting work, but underneath it all I think I’m pretty boring and stable. Some of my friends would describe me as being too serious; those who work for me would say I am too demanding; and those ladies I've been involved with over the years would describe me as a nice guy.
Who am I really? I don’t know. I know I am shocked to be 55, I really don’t know where the time has gone. I think I resent a little that I’m forced to act my age 
Who or what am I seeking? Also tough. I suppose I am looking for what most other people are looking for which is someone to share their life with . . . who or what makes up that person I do not know. Someone within 10 years of my age, so we have a common reference point. Someone who loves children (and preferably has children) because mine, even though grown, are a big part of my life, and will be until I die. A non-smoker who does not do drugs. I smoked for 30 years but quit for good reason (see below). Someone who takes fitness seriously – because I want to live a while longer and want to share quality time with whomever I find. Someone who doesn't take themselves or life too seriously, and someone who enjoys the simple things in life.
I think I must be pretty good at marriage (LOL) – having done it now three times for a total of 32 years!
1st Marriage lasted a little over two years. Married my high school sweetheart days after we turned 18, found out by the time we were 21 we were headed different directions – parted amicably – no kids. 2d marriage started 3 years later and lasted 28 years – raised three wonderful children. In the end we couldn't make each other happy and probably lasted as long as we did for the sake of the kids – parted amicably. Third marriage lasted only two years – did not part on amicable terms but have that now – no kids. Infidelity never played a role in any relationship I've ever had, nor will it at least on my part as I take my commitments seriously.
I developed bladder cancer in 2009 and underwent chemo therapy and surgery, to receive a full cure. Some residual health issues I deal with from that process, but the entire experience gave me a different outlook on life. When a doctor tells you that if treatment is unsuccessful, you will be dead in less than three years – it kind of wakes you up. Knowing I’m now on borrowed time I try to take everything in stride and make the most of each day.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to figure out how to be single.
I’m really good at
work I guess.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my nose as it enters the room before the rest of me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Haven't read much fiction in the past few years but before that I loved a good mystery from Grisham, Patterson or Clancey.
The six things I could never do without
I find more and more I can do without so many things. I could never do without my children, but beyond that . . . ?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Who wrote these profile questions? They seem silly!
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm not sure what is typical anymore. Either watching TV or doing some chores so I can enjoy my weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm one of those government employees of questionable competence. LOL.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–57
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You can relate to me and are interested to find out if we have compatible interests.